Detention (Horror Video Game) Gameplay - Part I - My First Recorded Gameplay :)


Hello gamers! Today I decided to upload my first recorded game-play, in this occasion I'm playing an horror indie game called Detention. My plan is to share the whole experience passing the game in a series of videos.

Detention is an atmospheric horror game that takes place in 1960s Taiwan under martial law. A couple of students find themselves trapped in their school after a natural disaster destroys the bridge leading home. It incorporates religious elements from the Chinese/Taiwanese culture and mythology.

The two students begin to realize that once their school falls into darkness it turns to a haunted place. In order to solve the enigmas we have to explore the campus finding objects and solving puzzles, which slowly reveals the dark past of the school.

This is a short game with a dark background music and psychological type of horror. It's really well made, from the narrative to the atmosphere of the game. I'm really enjoying falling into the rabbit hole with this game, since it's not the conventional type of horror game.

I'm a big fan of indie games and they are the ones I spend the most time playing, so I'll be sharing mostly, if not only, game-plays of this genre. With all that said I hope you enjoy it!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency