This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity | First Impressions & Comments (I notice something is odd)

Hello, Hive Gamers! 😎

14hyrulewarriors1.png

Happy weekend! What a nice day to leave adult responsibilities and just play all day, right? 😁

On today's blog, I want to share some of my experiences and thoughts playing the game. I got the physical copy back in December last year. I got so hooked on BOTW, and so I chose to buy its spin-off. 😁

The game was set to 100 back before BOTW. The princess gathered up the strongest warrior in the Hyrule Kingdom to stop Calamity Ganon.

1hyrulewarriors.jpg

Every screenshot has a watermark below. Kind of annoying but it is what it is. πŸ˜†

2hyrulewarriors.jpg

3hyrulewarriors.jpg

Warriors pledging loyalty to the royal family and to the kingdom.


4hyrulewarriors.jpg

My first mission was to repel those Bokoblins. I already got armor and weapons, unlike in BOTW, I started the game with nothing. Hearts were at four, and I noticed that there was an empty gauge below.

5hyrulewarriors.jpg

6hyrulewarriors.jpg

Okay, here is the odd thing that I noticed. It seemed like the frame rate was blurry. I thought of looking at my Switch setting, but found all was fine. I tried switching to my television and still the same.

I tried to search online for what could be the culprit.

AHA!

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity was released worldwide on November 20, 2020 to positive reviews from critics, who lauded its gameplay, varied character playstyles, amount of content, visuals, and soundtrack, although its technical performance (chiefly its inconsistent frame rate) was criticized by some.

Source

I knew it! I knew it was not only me! 😭 It is indeed a bummer of the game (or in any game). This is frustrating for a gamer for sure, not just only me. Everything is great from characters, storyline, etc, but the flow and sharpness of the frame rate are compromised?? 😭

I gotta move on with complaining about it. I will just enjoy the game.


8hyrulewarriors.jpg

I found a Korok on the bridge! ☘️ Not only did I focus on the battle but also on finding these fellas since it is essential for completing side quests.

7hyrulewarriors.jpg

9hyrulewarriors.jpg

10hyrulewarriors.jpg

Aside from Link, I play as Impa. As I progress in the game, more playable characters will be unlocked.

11hyrulewarriors.jpg

It took me 27 minutes to finish the first mission. This is me getting used to combats. Switching characters was easy. I managed to KO 853 monsters.


12hyrulewarriors.jpg

13hyrulewarriors.jpg

I never skipped a cutscene! I enjoy the storyline and even the animated characters. Zelda's voice is soothing~ πŸ₯°

14hyrulewarriors.jpg


Not every battle is a success. This is me fighting with a guardian. I hate fighting these guys. πŸ˜† Half of my hearts were taken away then I got hit with those lasers, haha!

Impa is a bit wiggly and jumpy~ I just have to get used to her navigation.πŸ˜…

16hyrulewarriors.jpg

18hyrulewarriors.jpg

19hyrulewarriors.jpg

At this point, I can use Princess Zelda. Finished the mission in half an hour.


Aside from the characters, the game allows the navigation of the four divine beasts.

24hyrulewarriors.jpg

25hyrulewarriors.jpg

26hyrulewarriors.jpg

Don't you think Zora Region is the prettiest region? πŸ₯° After the cut scene, Mipha is now part of the playable characters. This character has a healing ability, which is great when facing a tough monster like Lynel.

This monster is least my favorite since it is super tanked. πŸ˜† It has patterns though, so just the right timing would do to defeat it.


27hyrulewarriors.jpg


Overall, I like the game. βœ¨πŸ’– The franchise never fails to deliver the best of the best. No wonder that this game sold out four million copies as of January 2022, and was then released in 2020.

The only major ick is the frame rate quality. 😭 Is it because of the crossover of Dynasty Warriors of Tecmo? Not sure about that.


Anyway~ Here is a cute picture of little Sidon!

His grin melts my heart! πŸ˜©πŸ’—πŸ’˜

30hyrulewarriors.jpg

28hyrulewarriors.jpg

29hyrulewarriors.jpg

Awww πŸ’˜

Thank you for reading! 😁

πŸ“Έ All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. Screenshots from Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity.
©️jijisaurart

Check out my Chibis on Hive collection on NFT Showroom
πŸ‘Ύ NFT Showroom: https://nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
πŸ₯° Open for Chibi commissions!