This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

⛔️Silenced Summoners⛔️

cover.png

Evokers are mages, warlocks, or sorcerers who specialize in destructive magic. The most powerful can amplify their spells to extraordinary levels. Chaos evokers who study fire magic unleash their powerful area-of-effect spells to devastate those who oppose the empire. Though their techniques might seem straightforward, their ability to shape and magnify their fiery attacks makes them a force to be reckoned with.

SLiNe.png

Today's a big day for us Splinterlands players because a whole new batch of rewards cards is now available to collect. All those elusive soulbound cards from the last batch that we failed to win are now on the market for the next six months. Some of my common cards were just a few cards away from MAX level so I was glad I was able to level them up cheaply. I didn't bother unlocking any of my soulbound cards because I'm fond of them all and I don't have any extras as I would always burn those for more Glint.

battle.png

Today's challenge is to win a match under the Silenced Summoners rule. This means that your summoner won't give any of their stat boosts. That's why both my enemy and I used our dragon summoners because being able to use both dragon and another splinter is an advantage of its own. I always try to make sure every card either boosts their team or does at least something to give my team an edge, but my enemy did not. Their second and third cards just sat there doing nothing. They would've done better selecting a reach card or a magic attack card, but maybe they don't have as many cards to choose from. They did do a good job of sneak attacking and poisoning my team, but it didn't work as fast as my tank and reach card smashing through their front.

cards.png

What do you think of the new reward cards? I was able to get every Common card and a few Rare cards today with the Glint I had earned from last season, but the Epic and Legendary draws were too much for me. I'm glad to see that there aren't any summoners in this batch because many players felt it was a mistake to give them away for free last time, plus the ability to draw the Gladius cards was a bit OP. I'm sick of my Wild League Splintermate bot using the level 4 and 5 soulbound summoners when I have fully MAX-level Chaos core summoners who use less mana so I will burn them all for Glint and get to work on MAXing these new Common reward cards. I just can't see myself spending 35,000 Glint to earn just one Legendary card so I'll probably be playing without these cards until I can pick them up at the market, but I'm sure I'll get at least one or two after my Common cards are at MAX. What about you? How do you plan on collecting these cards? Legendary or Common cards first?

line.png

Check out my battle:
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_579b1c681a85e3f7b41507bf6a4f6c3e&ref=jeremiahcustis

This week's SPLINTERLANDS BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Challenge:
@splinterlands/battle-mage-secrets-weekly-challenge-si9zuu

Original artwork at NFTShowroom:
https://nftshowroom.com/jeremiahcustis/gallery

Amazing art by the Splinterlands community:
@splinterlands/splinterlands-art-contest-week-306

@solumviz.png
by @solumviz

@bananzell.png
by @bananzell

@catrynart.jfif
by @catrynart