[En/Es] Minecraft: First time playing an online video game || Experience

[English Version]

Hello Hive, how are you? I hope everyone is well, today I want to join the new community contest, in this case about our first online game, quite special for me as there have been many special moments with my friends in this game, it is Minecraft in its multiplayer mode, no need to explain what is this game.



Edited by the author

It was more or less in 2013 or 2014 if I remember correctly, at that time I was 7 years old and played only on my brother's PS2 games like Smackdown vs Raw, Need For Speed: Underground 2 and GTA San Andreas most of all, but everything changed when I saw a gameplay of Minecraft from a youtuber called Juegagerman, the game seemed very interesting and even more when I asked my friends if they knew it, they said they had already played it, the excitement of playing it won me over and as I didn't know how to download a free game, I searched on youtube for the first time how to download it and after a few virus alerts from Avast, I managed to download it from the Team Extreme launcher, by this time it asked me for a username and it only took me 5 seconds to create it, I saw the name of the launcher, I thought of a cool object and a ridiculous name resulting in my nickname "extremeiceralf". I wrote to my friends by Messenger telling them that I had finally downloaded it and they gave me the ip of a server with the SkyBlock game mode, I had no idea how to play or what to do, they already had an advanced island with houses, library and so on.



My list server, the same as 7 years ago

One thing we will never forget is that my friend had a pet creeper and me being a complete newbie, I killed him without knowing he was harmless and I had to pay for his funeral with blocks :/. Also apart from SkyBlock we had a faction in survival mode, I don't remember much of that faction but I can remember how much we advanced in that faction, by bad luck due to several formatting that has had the PC on which I played, I no longer have pictures of those beautiful moments, but I will always have them in memory. Another game mode in which I almost always won was Build Battle, which by its very name was a competition in which the server said that we had to build in about 5 minutes, I was always good at building things in Minecraft so this game mode became my favorite at a time.


The skin I used in 2014, and I'm sure many of you did too.


And my skin today

Minecraft is definitely a game that influenced everything, even my life, my friends back then became my friends thanks to this game, we never got bored of playing together, and as I said before, until today I still play with them, losing points has never been so much fun. And this is the end of today's post, really even though it hasn't been so long since I played Minecraft for the first time, it really shows how time has passed and I can't even imagine in the future when I remember these things, after playing Minecraft I played Counter-Strike 1.6 like in 2016 in a server in my country, I had a lot of fun in that server because it is very full of mods which makes it make no sense, and I have always laughed at things that don't make sense.

And that's how this post ends, all in all a trip back in time without the need of a DeLorean, I wish you all a good night and good luck in everything See you next time!

[Versión En Español]

¡Hola Hive! ¿Cómo se encuentran? Espero que todos estén bien, el día de hoy quiero unirme a el nuevo concurso de la comunidad, en este caso acerca de nuestro primer juego online, bastante especial para mi ya que han habido muchos momentos especiales con mis amigos en este juego, se trata de Minecraft en su modo multijugador, no hace falta explicar lo que es este juego.



Edited by the author

Fue mas o menos en 2013 o 2014 si no mal recuerdo, en ese tiempo tenia 7 años y jugaba solamente en el PS2 de mi hermano juegos como Smackdown vs Raw, Need For Speed: Underground 2 y GTA San Andreas mas que todo, pero todo cambio cuando vi un gameplay de Minecraft de un youtuber llamado Juegagerman, el juego me pareció muy interesante y mas aun cuando les pregunte a mis amigos si lo conocían, dijeron que ya lo habían jugado, la emoción de jugarlo me gano y como no sabia como descargar un juego gratis, busque en youtube por primera vez como descargarlo y luego de unas cuantas alertas de virus de parte de Avast, logre descargarlo desde el launcher Team Extreme, para este momento me pedio un nombre de usuario y solo me tomo 5 segundos crearlo, vi el nombre del launcer, pensé en un objeto genial y un nombre ridículo dando de resultado mi nickname "extremeiceralf". Le escribí a mis amigos por Messenger diciéndoles que por fin lo había descargado y me pasaron la ip de un servidor con el modo de juego SkyBlock, no tenia ni idea de como se jugaba ni que hacer, ellos ya tenían una isla avanzada con casas, biblioteca y demás.



Mi lista de servidores, la misma de hace 7 años
Una cosa que nunca olvidaremos es que mi amigo tenia un creeper de mascota y yo al ser un completo novato, lo mate sin saber que era inofensivo y tuve que pagar su funeral con bloques :/. También aparte del SkyBlock teníamos una facción en modo survival, no recuerdo mucho de esa facción pero si puedo recordar lo mucho que avanzamos en esa facción, por mala suerte debido a varios formateos que ha tenido la PC en la que jugaba, ya no tengo fotos de esos hermosos momentos, pero siempre los tendré en memoria. Otro modo de juego en el cual casi siempre ganaba era Build Battle, que por su mismo nombre era una competencia en la cual el servidor decía que debíamos construir en unos 5 minutos, siempre se me dio bien construir cosas en Minecraft por lo cual este modo de juego llego a ser mi favorito en un momento.


La skin que usaba en 2014, de seguro la de muchos también


Y mi skin hoy en día

Minecraft definitivamente es un juego que influyo en todo, incluso mi vida, mis amigos de ese entonces se volvieron mas amigos míos gracias a este juego, nunca nos aburríamos de jugar juntos, y como dije antes, hasta hoy en día he jugado con ellos, perder puntos nunca había sido tan divertido. Y hasta aquí llega el post de hoy, de verdad a pesar de no que no haya sido tanto tiempo de haber jugado Minecraft por primera vez, realmente se nota como paso el tiempo y ni me imagino en el futuro cuando recuerde estas cosas, luego de haber jugado Minecraft jugué Counter-Strike 1.6 como en 2016 en un servidor de mi pais, me divertí bastante en ese servidor ya que esta muy lleno de mods lo cual hace que no tenga sentido, y siempre me ha dado risa las cosas que no tienen sentido.

Y es así como termina este post, en definitiva un viaje en el tiempo sin necesidad de un DeLorean, les deseo a todos una buena noche y suerte en todo ¡Nos vemos a la próxima!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency