[En/Es] 60 Seconds: How NOT to take care of your children in an apocalypse || Experience

[English Version]

Hello Hive, how are you doing? I hope everyone is well, today I come to talk about a game that some time ago I knew from a gameplay, but the truth was not interested enough, but these days I wanted to try a different game, so I decided to try this game, 60 Seconds, which is more difficult than I thought.



Edited by the author

What is it?

60 Seconds! is an indie game from developer Robot Gentleman, released on May 25, 2015 for PC (Microsoft, macOS, Linux), on December 18, 2017 for Nintendo Switch and finally on March 6, 2020 for Xbox One and PS4. Let's meet the McDoodle family made up of Mary Jane, Timmy, Dolores and Ted in the 1950s, where a nuclear apocalypse occurs and they will have to survive in a bunker for a long time. We start exploring the house for a while (depending on the difficulty) and then collect as many objects as possible to survive, for this we will have 60 seconds before the chaos begins.



Screenshot

How did I learn about the game?

It was an ordinary day on YouTube, then I found a gameplay of this game, I saw it and the truth is that I found it entertaining, it had not caught my attention enough to download it but these days, days which as I said before I wanted to try a different game, I wanted to download the game and finally I tried it. As a bad gamer that I am, I chose the training mode instead of skipping the tutorial to know what to do in the game.



Screenshot

First game

After getting to know the game a little bit better I started a game in tanning mode and well.... I died for taking too long collecting things, but of course, I started another game also in tanning mode and there if I managed to reach some objects and now I had started the challenge, the first 5 days were normal, I sent Ted on an excursion and he came back healthy on the 11th, the problem started after that, Mary Jane and Timmy started to get tired, to the point that MJ went crazy, Dolores went on a field trip later but didn't get anything to eat or drink, Dolores arrived tired and hungry but there was only one can of food and half a bottle of water left, Ted and Dolores ate that can so MJ and Timmy were starving, so they left the bunker because of irresponsible parents. Ted and Dolores were too tired for an excursion, the only salvation was some traveler to bring them some food to the bunker but it was too late, Dolores passed away first and finally Ted, 2 days later. Complete madness, and it was only my second game! Obviously after this game I started 3 more, but in easy mode.



Screenshot

Things I liked

I really liked this game to pass the time, it happened to me just like Poly Bridge, a simple game and to entertain for a while made me try again and again to pass it, without success in both cases. I really liked that it is not repetitive, many different things can happen in each game and that was one of the reasons why I stayed a good time playing it, as well as the importance of each decision you make. Among other things I liked about the game is the humor it has, there is a lot of sarcasm in the jokes and I laughed at them.



Screenshot

Until next time

And so ends today's post, I wanted to share my opinion about the game that is pretty good, I recommend it for those moments when you are bored, I hope you liked it, see you next time!

[Versión En Español]

¡Hola Hive! ¿Cómo les va? Espero que todos estén bien, hoy vengo a hablar de un juego que hace tiempo conocí por un gameplay, pero la verdad no me había interesado lo suficiente, pero en estos días que quería probar un juego diferente, decidí probar este juego, 60 Seconds, el cual es más difícil de lo que pensé.



Edited by the author

¿Que es?

60 Seconds! es un juego indie de la desarrolladora Robot Gentleman, salió el 25 de mayo de 2015 para PC (Microsoft, macOS, Linux), el 18 de diciembre de 2017 para Nintendo Switch y finalmente el 6 de marzo de 2020 para Xbox One y PS4. Conozcamos a la familia McDoodle conformada por Mary Jane, Timmy, Dolores y Ted en la década de los 50, en donde ocurre un apocalipsis nuclear y tendrán que sobrevivir en un bunker por mucho tiempo. Comenzamos explorando la casa por un tiempo (dependiendo de la dificultad) para luego recoger la mayor cantidad de objetos posibles para sobrevivir, para ello contaremos con 60 segundos antes que empiece el caos.



Screenshot

¿Como conoci el juego?

Era un día común en YouTube, entonces encontré un gameplay de este juego, lo vi y la verdad me pareció entretenido, no me había llamado la suficiente atención como para descargarlo pero en estos días, días los cuales como dije antes quería probar un juego diferente, quise descargar el juego y finalmente lo probé. Como mal gamer que soy, elegí el modo entrenamiento en vez de saltarme el tutorial para conocer lo que había que hacer en el juego.



Screenshot

Primera partida

Luego de haber conocido un poco el juego demás empecé una partida en modo curtido y pues... Morí por tardar mucho recogiendo las cosas, pero claro, empecé otra partida también en curtido y allí si logre alcanzar algunos objetos y ahora si había empezado el reto, los primeros 5 días fueron normales, envié a Ted a una excursión y regreso sano el día 11, el problema empezó luego de eso, Mary Jane y Timmy se empezaron a cansar, al punto que MJ se volvió loca, el agua y la comida se agotaba poco a poco, Dolores fue a una excursión luego pero no consiguió algo de comer o beber, Dolores llego cansada y hambrienta pero solo quedaba una lata de comida y media botella de agua, Ted y Dolores comieron esa lata por lo cual MJ y Timmy estaban hambrientos, así que se fueron del bunker por unos padres irresponsables. Ted y Dolores estaban muy cansados para una excursión, la única salvación era algún viajero que les llevara algo de comida al bunker pero ya era tarde, Dolores falleció primero en el día 23 y finalmente Ted, 2 días después. Una completa locura, ¡y solamente era mi segunda partida! Obviamente luego de esta partida empecé unas 3 más, pero en modo fácil.



Screenshot

Cosas que me gustaron

Este juego me gustó mucho para pasar el tiempo, me pasó justo como Poly Bridge, un juego simple y para entretener un rato hizo que intentara una y otra vez pasarlo, sin éxito en ambos casos. Me gustó mucho que no es repetitivo, te puede pasar muchas cosas diferentes en cada partida y esa fue una de las razones por las que me quede un buen rato jugándolo, al igual que la importancia de cada decisión que tomes. Entre otras cosas que me agradaron del juego está en el humor que tiene, hay bastante sarcasmo en los chistes y me he reído de estos mismos.



Screenshot

Hasta la proxima

Y así finaliza el post de hoy, quería compartirles mi opinión acerca del juego que es bastante bueno, lo recomiendo para esos momentos en los que estés aburrido, espero que les haya gustado ¡Hasta la próxima!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency