Worst Games or Gaming Experiences- "Sneaked from my House & Skipped my Graduation Rehearsal to Play"

Green and White Gaming Youtube Channel Art (6).png

Being a gamer ever since we were a kid, we experienced a lot of things. Fun experiences, getting to know strangers and even sometimes, we do it to somehow forget our problems for a while and just enjoy that moment of gaming. But gaming does not always provide us fun experiences, it also gives us an experiences wherein we got angry, frustrated and many more. And even if how worst the experience is, it made it even more memorable.
Before anything else, if you have not read my best video game memories, kindly click this Hive Gaming Community - Best Video Game Memories | It's More than the Game. It's also about Your Gaming Buddies.
My worst gaming experiences is not really about the game but the experience of how I get to play the game or what happens after playing the game. I mean I also got several worst experiences while playing online games like having noob teammates😅, slow internet connection while playing and many more.

Green and White Gaming Youtube Channel Art (13).gif

These worst gaming experiences that happened to my life boils down on my addiction to computer games. Every time, when there is new gaming device or when a new game is just released, I usually get addicted to it and spend most of my time in playing it. I get less sleep, skip classes or like when I was a kid, steal some coins🤑 from my mother so I can play nonstop. Well, I am just a kid that time unknowingly do things may it be good or bad.

Before diving in to my worst experiences, I am gonna share to you the root of those worst experiences - my addiction. So when I was a kid, my family was not that wealthy. We are not that poor, we can eat three times a day but my parent's financial capability is just enough to feed for the family and for education.

So as a kid, I have less to no gaming devices. I usually play outdoor games or borrow from my friends gaming devices. Until then a computer shop was built just in front of our house, directly opposite to ours. I get pretty excited to it and everyday, I ask some money from my mom and I the money is just enough to play for like 1 hour or 2.

It always feel lacking so what I did is that I get back to our house, see if my mom is there or if she is doing the laundry. And if mom is busy doing the laundry? I then went to the cabinet where my mom's wallet is there and then my evil hands steal some coins.

If we have Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief, we also have Jason Oswa and his Evil hands: The Coins Thief😂. I was a thief back then. Not just that normal thief but a thief with conscience. Why? I just steal a little because I feel bad if I steal big and besides if I do, my mom would notice that a great amount of her money is missing. So I lay low in stealing😂.


Green and White Gaming Youtube Channel Art (2).gif

There was also this time where I and my friends had this coin with a hole on the top. And since the computer shop is accessible by inserting some coins in the coin slot, what we did is we tied a thread in the hole of that coin. Inserted that coin in the coin slot while holding the thread and then pull it back and forth. And Voila! UNLIMITED TIME FOR THE BOYS!! 😂😂 Of course, we take turns so that no one would tell our childish crime.

And that is how I get addicted to games. I and my friends had played a lot while spending some to no money.
As I get addicted to computer games, I played less time on outdoor games. Actually, I loved playing outdoor games more but my friends shifted to playing online games. From a kid enjoying the heat of the sun, playing freeze tag, dodge ball to a kid relaxing on a chair, playing Crossfire, Counter Strike and Tetris.

Green and White Gaming Youtube Channel Art (3).png

Crossfire

I get really addicted to playing Crossfire with my friends. Before when Crossfire is not that popular in our place, we are used to play Counter-Strike. Every morning of the weekend or every weekday afternoon, after our classes, I will then rush to the computer shop and play Counter-Strike.

And then, Crossfire had gone popular to our place alongside with other gameclub games. We teamed up everyday with our friends and mostly we always are the winning team. We then discovered a clan war feature where two clans or teams will battle. So every weekend, we do clan wars to upgrade the statistics of our team.

There was this afternoon where my friends invited me to a clan war game. I was in the house and it was like maybe 1 P.M. or 2. I told them that I can not play with them because I will sleep for a while. And I also did some hand gestures that I will go there after some time. My mother was there that time so I have to go back to my bed while planning my escape plan. Since my mother checks up on me every minute to see if I am sleeping, I have to pretend sleeping whenever I hear someone is walking up on the stairs.

Green and White Gaming Youtube Channel Art (5).gif

After sometime, when my mother is not already going up and down, sneaking time is about to happen. I slowly go down on the stairs, and bend over my head to see if my mom is there. I think that time, my mother is in the laundry area or went outside to buy something. What I remember is that I just successfully sneaked and went out to my friends. We did clan war on crossfire and the battle was intense. The scores were on a tie.

Green and White Gaming Youtube Channel Art (8).gif

And in the last round of that clan war (determines who the winning team will be), my mom suddenly appear out of nowhere with her angry face. My mom then dragged me out of the computer shop and the people in the comp shop was just me and my friends playing the clan war so no one could substitute me. In the house, I was butt-slapped with a belt and I really cried that much. Aside from being slapped, It was really a tight game and my team is less than one compared to the other team, so I was really frustrated thinking about our team is more likely to lose.

Green and White Gaming Youtube Channel Art (4).png
Dota 2

Another worst experience was in my Senior High School. In my last year of high school, we played Dota 2 every after our classes. Sometimes, we have a "study time" which is basically a vacant time for us to study, we do not do it for studying. We went outside the school and play computer games. Sometimes we do not go back to our classes and just come back when all of the classes are ended. We just do it rarely. I can proudly say that even if we are somehow like this, we still managed to graduate with honors. Anyway, it was like the last month or 2 and we are already rehearsing for our graduation. There was this day for rehearsing where I and my friends decided to not attend the rehearsal and play Dota 2 instead.

Green and White Gaming Youtube Channel Art (10).gif

And you know what, while the game is loading, we then practice the mass songs and our graduation song in the shop. We just had a good time there until our class president wondered why our group of friends was not in the rehearsal. Our class president then investigate on that matter and he had known that we are just playing in the computer shop.

He then reported it to our teacher that we are not sick or doing some final steps of our thesis and that we are just playing in the computer shop. The day after that, our attention was called and we are really scolded by our teacher. She then warned us that she will constantly check on the computer shop if some of us are absent. And if someone will be caught, he won't be included in the graduation. He will just be given the diplomas back stage. We were somehow angry with our class president for telling the teacher but I know that he is just doing his job.

Green and White Gaming Youtube Channel Art (9).gif

So, we have not done it whenever there is a graduation rehearsal. We attended all of the rehearsals but still are hands want to play. So for that time, no to computers first and that is if we want to be included in the graduation.

All raw GIFs are taken from GIPHY

1.png

Green and White Gaming Youtube Channel Art (16).gif

Wow. You reached this far? Thank you! That's it for today's blog. Hope you enjoyed it and had fun :)


profilepic.png

Spread Positivity and Keep the Vibes Up!

What's up Hivers ! Give me a Hive Five.......................Nice! This is Chris Jason A. Oswa, your boy @jason04. I am a Computer Engineering student here in Cebu and I am proud to be a hiver assuring to give quality content. I am a "jack of all trades, master of none" which means I can do a bit of poetry, a bit of travel blog, daily experiences and a bit of graphic designs. Hope you enjoyed reading my blog and don't forget to upvote, comment your thoughts and reblog. Lastly, follow me to be updated with my random blogs.

Again, this is @jason04 and " HIVE a nice day"!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency