Megaman X4: The hardest Megaman game that I have play [ENG/ESP]

English

Hello to all the Hive Gaming community, I hope you are great, despite being gone for a few days (for work issues) I'm back haha and I come to talk about what I consider for me has been one of the most difficult games of the Megaman X saga, not only by the fact of my choice of character (which I'll talk about below) but also the level of complexity that have their bosses, so without much more to add today I want to talk about Megaman X4.

Captura.JPG
Screenshots from my PC

This game is the fourth installment of the Megaman X saga, and as many already know in this saga we are allowed to choose between playing with Megaman or Zero, but as a change from previous installments we can not change the character we choose once the game starts, also both Megaman and Zero have very unique characteristics of each, Megaman for example can only use his Blaster so we can not perform melee attacks but only the typical shots of this character, On the other hand with Zero we will have the disadvantage of only being able to use his sword (something that in previous installments was not so) since it was removed for this game that Zero could use a Blaster, so if you chose Zero many bosses will become much more difficult than they normally are, and I must admit that having made this choice has made this game much more complicated for me haha (although I do not regret it).

Captura1.JPG
Screenshots from my PC

We will have as usual in the Megaman saga a first world in which we will understand the basic controls of the game and face an entry boss, which can be quite entertaining and then we will start with the choice of the 8 characteristic worlds which will have 2 parts, plus some will have Bosses between the first and second half of each world. A very particular detail of this game and that I seriously did not remember, is that we will have a very low life bar that will drop very quickly with each attack we receive so we have to be very careful in each confrontation to not lose very quickly, also the Bosses like Jet Stingray and Cyber Peacock will be much more difficult if you use Zero because they attack from a distance so I recommend if you want to not have so many moments of frustration not to choose Zero hahaha.

Captura4.JPG
Screenshots from my PC

An interesting detail is that by defeating the Bosses we will gain new skills whether we play as Zero or Megaman, but depending on which character we play with these will be different being Zero's focused on his sword or mobility and Megaman's on his Blaster.

Captura.2JPG.JPG
Screenshots from my PC

This game was released for the Playstation 1 and Sega Saturn in 1997, and then had its own version for the PC in 1999, also was part of the Megaman X collection for the PlayStation 2 and GameCube.

Captura33.JPG
Screenshots from my PC

I can only add that this game has been really entertaining but it has brought me several moments of frustration due to my choice of Zero hahaha, I'm not saying he is a bad character but not being allowed to use a Blaster makes this game really adds a lot to its level of difficulty, I hope you have been able to play this great game and if you have not done it and try to avoid choosing Zero hahaha, I hope you feel great and I'll see you in another post.

Captura4565.JPG
Screenshots from my PC

Español

Hola a toda la comunidad de Hive Gaming, espero se encuentren genial, a pesar de durar unos días desaparecido (por asuntos de trabajo) he vuelto jaja y les vengo a hablar de lo que considero para mí ha sido uno de los juegos más difíciles de la saga de Megaman X, no solo por el echo de mi elección de personaje (de la que les hablaré más abajo) sino también del nivel de complejidad que tienen sus bosses, así que sin mucho más que agregar hoy quiero hablarles de Megaman X4.

Captura.JPG
Screenshots from my PC

Este juego es la cuarta entrega de la saga X de Megaman, y como muchos ya sabrán en esta saga se nos permite elegir entre jugar con Megaman o con Zero, pero como cambio de las entregas anteriores no podremos cambiar al personaje que elijamos una vez arranque el juego, además tanto Megaman como Zero tienen características muy propias de cada uno, Megaman por ejemplo solo puede usar su Blaster así que no podremos realizar ataques cuerpo a cuerpo sino solo los típicos disparos de este personaje, en cambio con Zero tendremos la desventaja de solo poder usar su espada (cosa que en entregas anteriores no era así) ya que se removió para este juego que Zero pudiese usar un Blaster, así que si elegías a Zero muchos bosses se volverán mucho mas difíciles de lo que normalmente son, y debo admitir que haber tomado está elección ha hecho que para mí este juego sea muchísimo más complicado jaja (aunque no me arrepiento).

Captura1.JPG
Screenshots from my PC

Tendremos como es normal en la saga de Megaman un primer mundo en el que entenderemos los controles básicos del juego y enfrentar a un boss de entrada, el cual puede ser bastante entretenido y luego partiremos con la elección de los 8 mundos característicos los cuales tendrán 2 partes, además algunos tendrán Bosses entre la primera y segunda mitad de cada mundo. Un detalle bastante particular de este juego y que en serio no recordaba, es que contaremos con una barra de vida bastante reducida y que bajará con gran velocidad con cada ataque que recibamos así que tendremos que tener mucho cuidado en cada enfrentamiento para no perder de forma muy rápida, además los Bosses como Jet Stingray y Cyber Peacock serán mucho más difíciles si utilizas a Zero porque estos atacan a distancia así que les recomiendo si quieren no tener tantos momentos de frustración de no elegir a Zero jajaja.

Captura4.JPG
Screenshots from my PC

Un detalle bastante interesante es que al vencer a los Bosses ganaremos habilidades nuevas sea si jugamos como Zero o como Megaman, pero dependiendo de con que personaje juguemos estás serán diferentes siendo las de Zero enfocadas en su espada o movilidad y las de Megaman en su Blaster.

Captura.2JPG.JPG
Screenshots from my PC

Este juego fue lanzando para el Playstation 1 y el Sega Saturn en 1997, para luego tener su propia versión para la PC en 1999, además formó parte de la colección de Megaman X para el PlayStation 2 y el GameCube.

Captura33.JPG
Screenshots from my PC

Solo me queda agregarles que este juego en serio ha sido realmente entretenido pero me ha traído varios momentos de frustración debido a mi elección de Zero jajaja, tampoco digo que sea un mal personaje pero que no se le permita usar un Blaster hace que este juego en serio suma muchísimo su nivel de dificultad, espero que hayan podido jugar este genial juego y si no lo han hecho y lo intentan eviten escoger a Zero jajaja, espero se encuentren genial y nos veremos en otro post.

Captura4565.JPG
Screenshots from my PC

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency