This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

I'll say this for the new games, they dramatically enhanced the story. Back then we were just kids off on an adventure. The story was pretty simple and just wanted to get you out there exploring the world. Now you've pretty much got a destiny and you have to save the world so the stakes are higher and the story can be deeper. You're not just dealing with Team Rocket anymore.

But as a kid that played since Gen I as well I have to agree, the older games had this spark that these newer ones just lack. I'll say this though the remakes for some of these older gamers are incredible. If you've ever checked out the Gen VI remakes of Ruby and Sapphire, Delta Episode is just fantastic. And to this day HeartGold and Soul Silver are my favorites. Probably not surprising since Gen II is my pick but these remakes stand out in their own right. Very fun games.