This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Nintendo Switch OLED Unboxing

cover_switch.jpg


When I was a kid we used to play in a console but not sure what it was but it had NES games in it. I spent quite a lot of time playing and trying to beat my brother in games and we broke a lot of controllers cos of it. 😂

I had classmates who had Game Boy Advance and Nintendo DS and I used to borrow to play them but I never had one as a kid. It was expensive for us and my parents have other priorities so we never really had a chance to ask for it cos we know they won't buy us anyway. LOL. We also used to sneak out and play at the neighbor's who had these console where you drop a coin to play, and we loved those moments.

Growing up a bit, our gaming evolved into pc gaming (not high end tho lol) where we would play random stuff like Neighbors From Hell, Diner Dash, and all the related games I couldn't remember the names of. It eventually became FPS games like Counter Strike and Half Life which I also enjoyed since it exercises my brain trying to figure out what to do to open this gate or to defeat the enemy etc..

I play from time to time too but I don't really focus my time on it since I'm too busy with other stuff so I kinda forgot about it.




IMG_1632.JPG

I have forgotten about gaming really, but recently I bought a Nintendo Switch OLED for @acidyo so he could play Pokemon lol and that sparked the inner child in me.

Like I said, I've always wanted one when I was a kid but didn't get but now I can afford it so I just bought one for myself too cos I got jealous Acid is getting one and not me. 🙄

Thankfully, the latest Nintendo Switch OLED is available in a shop in my country so I ordered one and it arrived about 9 days later.




The Unboxing

I actually had no idea what are some of the features of Switch so I watched reviews and some unboxing too so I'd know how to unbox it myself.

I ordered it on a big gaming shop Datablitz on Shopee and it was $460. It's a bit more expensive than EU pricing but it's fine anyway cos I will get the same amount if I order it overseas and pay for an expensive shipping + import fees.




1.jpg

The package is wrapped in a thick bubble wrap haha which made it quite hard to open. It's best to do it tho since the price is not a joke and who knows what these couriers do with the package, throw it around probably.




2.jpg

I was so happy when I got it, like, even happier than when I got my iPhone 13 Pro Max lol. I don't know why I haven't thought of buying it before.




3.jpg

The joy cons are small, light, and thin but comfy to use. I didn't like how the L and R on top can so be easily pressed tho cos it makes me accidentally press them but I guess I just have to get used to it. The - and + were quite annoying to press cos they're small and they didn't stand out as much. Other buttons are comfy.




4.jpg

The port is nice and thick, can easily charge the console and connect it to other devices.




5.jpg

I love that there's an HDMI cable!!! I can finally use the TV downstairs hahah. I don't use it since it's not a smart TV and TV stations are lame here so I don't watch. Now I can finally connect my Switch there and watch Youtube videos. :D




6.jpg

This is a joy con strap which I could attach the joy con to and wear the strap for support when I play physical games like Just Dance and Knockout Fitness. It's amazing and I actually didn't know at first that joy con have sensors in them that can track movements. Like woah it felt like I was born yesterday and missed so much on a lot of fun lol.




7.jpg

Here is a joy con grip - purpose is to attach the joy cons there if you want to use them as like a pro controller.




8.jpg

It's very to use this while putting the console on stand or connecting it to an external monitor like TV.




9.jpg

And then setting it up. It's so weird there's no Asia or Southeast Asia region but whatever. Upon researching, America best fit me since the cards that I have will work well there so I chose it.




10.jpg

What's funny is that I didn't know the console is touch screen!!!
So I spent a few minutes filling them out using joy cons when I could EASILY just, you know, TOUCH THE SCREEN!!! 😂




IMG_1630.JPG

The Switch looks so nice in white. <3

The OLED screen is also nice although I can't compare it to the previous Switch since I never had one. But it's really amazing how this small device can be used to play games I never really thought can be played on a small console like this. I just connected it on a TV and played Just Dance, and wow, it can sense my arm movements hahah.




IMG_1460.JPG

So far I got Ori and the Will of the Wisps, Just Dance, Knockout Fitness, and The Legend of Zelda: Breathe of the Wild which I haven't played yet since I'm focusing on Ori.

I really enjoy it A LOT and I'm glad I made this purchase. I didn't really know I missed out on so much fun you guys should've told me to buy sooner. 🙄

My inner child is happy and contented, who would've thought I'd be able to buy this 15 years later and all I had to do was wait haha.


Do you have any game suggestions?


Any genre would do and I'm waiting for my Animal Crossing: New Horizon physical to arrive. Other games I'm in the lookout for (that I don't own yet) is Stardew Valley, Super Smash Bros, Dying Light, and Spiritfarer.