This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

I have to be silent or else the entity will come at me | Supernatural [Full Game]

thumb.jpg


Heyo!

Finally after months of not recording any gameplay, I'm back to doing it again lol. One of the reasons were my diagnosis of ADHD took a long time, then I have to adjust to the medicines, and got into other interests at the same time.

Anywayyyyy.

This game called Supernatural is a horror game that let's you communicate with an entity using your mic. It also picks up sounds from your mic and the louder you are, the scarier the game becomes.

I started the game walking in the dark cos it took me a while to figure out there is a flashlight since I got used to games not giving you that function until at some point. Lol. It also didn't give any instructions, so if you don't know what the usual control for flashlight is (F), you have to figure it out yourself or to look at the controls menu.



1.jpg

The game had a few jumpscares before the mic function started.



2024-09-18 05-16-54.00_30_12_12.Still006.png

The mic function started somewhere in the middle of the game where you can ask an entity to help you and give you clues. Also when that starts, it's harder to comment on anything since I have to lower my voice.



3.jpg

It gets quite annoying not being able to say anything or not to get too loud cos there was really no reason for you to say something other than to give comments just cos you're recording. I mean, there were only I think 2 jumpscares that I encountered in total while the mic function was on... so if I wasn't recording or talking, there was really no reason for me to say something. So having the mic function on didn't add to the scariness at all, I think it's just a bit unnecessary.

Compared to other games such as Don't Scream, you'd have to suppress your screams with 30+ jumpscares making it scary since you'd have to be tense the whole game just trying not to say anything.



4.jpg

The puzzles were easy but will still take a long time to do since you can't just collect those missing pieces at once. You always had to check the cameras each time to trigger another piece to appear, and so forth...

The last task took me the longest (I think almost an hour maybe) since I have to find all the fuse around the house and I kept MISSING that one room, forgetting its existence just because of the layout of the house haha. I started to think there was a bug and I will never win the game but then I remembered that one room that I don't even know if I have already checked and alas, I haven't! XD



5.jpg

The last part which I have to use a gun with a human opponent... my aim was so bad and also cos it was hard to control haha. I guess the aim was realistic because of the recoil and stuff like that.

And yeah, Mew was in the background the whole time. XD

Overall, the game was okay. It was very annoying to just go around the house again and again. It wasn't that scary since the jumpscares became predictable.