Most difficult race in NFS Most Wanted (2005)!



Hello gamers, hope you are doing well.

I am pretty confident that most of you know the Need for Speed series. It is one of my all-time favourite video game series. I have spent countless times in one specific game. As you can already see from the banner image, I am talking about the "Need for Speed: Most Wanted (NFS: MW) Black edition, it was released in 2005 if I am not mistaken.

Although I get hold of this game quite late, somewhere around 2011-12, we (me and my cousin) used to play it religiously. We would take turns completing races one by one, defending all the challengers, unlocking new cards, and customizing each card again and again.

Between NFS and Prince of Persia, I have spent an eternity playing both.

Anyways, I still have it on my PC and to no one surprise I have completed it 100%, very few games I have achieved this feat. I am not a completionist but this one to fun to miss.

I saw a youtube video where someone mentioned this game and that's how I opened and played it again. At first, I played some Sprint races from the main campaign but they were too easy for my years of experience. Although I was not as good as I used to be at controlling the cars. Each car feels different and has slightly unique handling.




I want to play the most difficult race in the game. Well, there is no one race you can say is the most difficult as different players feel different races to be difficult depending on their preference and style. But the last few races in the "challenger series" has to be considered the most difficult one in the game. As you can't choose a car, it is assigned to you and you have the make the most of it.

I selected the last "Tollbooth" race, in "Tollbooth race" you have to pass through an "x" number of tollbooths in "x" amount of time. Just see the race and you will know what I mean exactly.

I have recorded the race (sorry for the bad quality) and it was not as easy as I expected it to be. I lost the first race on only the 3rd tollbooth out of 12. I restarted and got far this time but an unfortunate accident was enough to stop me in my tracks. The third and final time I was super careful and I managed to win it easily in the end.




It was one of the longest races as well. Took me over 8 mins to finish but I had a nice buffer of +39 seconds by the end of this race...meaning I could have rested for another 38 seconds and still win it. It was much more difficult at the start of the race rather than at the end where you will get easier checkpoints.

I had a green Lamborgini in this race, it is one of the fastest cars in the game.



I would say it is one of the best games in the Need for Speed series. Although I have not played every one of those. I loved its graphics and the soundtracks, it was exciting to play. The police pursuits in this game are one of the most entertaining parts of the gameplay.

Let me know which one do you think is the most difficult race in the game.

Thanks for reading...

#KeepPlaying



Note:

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Banner image created in Canva using screenshots from the game and free graphics from the HiveGaming discord server.
  • Hive gaming text divider from Raizel posted in Hivegaming Discord Server.
  • Screenshots were taken from the game: NFS: MW 2005



I am part of these awesome communities/servers on Hive. Feel free to join.


Click on the banner to join


Click on the banner to join


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency