videogame review: Pokémon Unite

image.png
Source

Welcome everyone to my blog, especially video game lovers. This time I bring you an online game that I recently tested called Pokémon Unite. It is a video game of the genre of online battles or multiplayer which was developed by TiMi Studios for Android, iOS, and Nintendo Switch platforms. In my case I tried it on Android so I am going to tell you my experience from the user point of view since I love online multiplayer battle games because this kind of games we play against other people in the real world and not with Artificial Intelligence, where strategies are the order of the day and humans tend to have successes or therefore make mistakes. This game was released on June 24, 2020 for the platforms mentioned above. As I said it seems to me that it is a very entertaining game because I like video games of this type and the best thing is that cooperation between players is paramount in this game, but I will develop it later when I talk a little about the gameplay below.


TiMi Studios, a subsidiary of Tencent Holdings, is a video game development studio headquartered in Shenzhen, China, with other areas in Los Angeles, Chengdu and Shanghai. Founded in 2008 as Jade Studio. TiMi collaborates with different video game studios in different areas of expertise and develops video games of different genres on PC, Mobile and Nintendo Switch, including games such as Honor of Kings, QQ Speed, Call of Duty: Mobile and the IOS and Android version of PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds released for China. The studio is currently collaborating on a new game from The Pokémon Company, Pokémon UNITE.
Source

image.png
Source

Starting with the gameplay, this game is a combat between teams of 5 players each, something that I liked because the cooperation between players is the most important thing, besides the fact that you not only play against other players in real life as I mentioned before, but also with the AI. Players must face the enemy and wild pokemon to score as many points as possible. In this game, the most interesting thing is that as the games progress, the pokemon evolve and acquire new abilities or in this case new attacks that will make victory a little more possible; that is to say, the probability of victory increases. The combat system is not complicated at all, since it consists as I said in team battles of 5 players where each of them accumulate points by defeating players and wild pokémon, where the games have a certain time and the winner is determined by the one who has the most points in a given time.

image.png
Source

While the gameplay seems to me that it is correct, a style of battle that I had not tried before, at least not that I remember recently. The gameplay really pleases me, however it is not complete from my point of view, I think it lacks more game modes to make it more complete, but as I said if I liked what I've seen. The best thing about these cooperative group or multiplayer games is the interaction that we usually have with other players because we can meet other people in the world. The best thing about this game is that it is totally free for Nintendo Switch platforms and mobile devices where we can link between both platforms, the battles are in real time something that players always like. Among the pokemon that stand out in the game we have Venusaur, Charizard, Blastoise, Pikachu, Clefable, Machamp, Gengar, Snorlax, Lucario, Talonflame, Ninetales of Alola, Wigglytuff, Slowbro, Mr. Mime, Gardevoir, Absol, Garchomp, Crustle, Zeraora, Cinderace, Eldegoss, Cramorant, among a few others.

image.png
Source

As for the graphics, I can tell you that the game seems to me to be quite outstanding. The interface is very nice with good details, where we see our pokemon and an avatar of our character. The game has a good color palette, which stands out very well and I like the intensity of the colors. The modeling of the characters are pretty decent with good details but I don't demand much from this game in this point. The animations seem very good to me as well as the visual effects that we can see in the game both the environments and those that occur in the battles at the time of activating the skills or attacks of the pokemon. The fluidity is very well nothing that I have noticed out of the ordinary. The sound is not the best, but I was satisfied with both the sound effects and the soundtrack. For all this is that the game received good reviews by many of the players which tends to give it a good score in terms of qualification at the time of making the reviews.


image.png
image.png
Source

For everything described above is that I can conclude that we are in the presence of a good video game, which is not only entertaining for players for its gameplay that although it is not perfect or complete, it fulfills the task or what was promised by the developers, plus we can interact and have fun with other players who make up the team. A multiplayer battle game where cooperation is of vital importance because the battles are in teams of 5, a battle system easy to understand, plus the pokemon start at level 1 with basic skills that evolve and acquire new attacks. The graphics are good, with good interface, animations, visual effects, but something that is not perfect are the modeling of the pokemon, but it is something that does not hinder the good work that was done with this game. The sound is discreet, but it does its job, with correct sound effects as well as the soundtrack that accompanies it. For all the above mentioned is that my verdict on the score for Pokémon Unite is 8.8 out of 10.

image.png
Source

image.png


Source

TECHNICAL DATA SHEET


image.png

image.png
Source

  • Additional notes: Broadband Internet connection


image.png
Source

image.png

Text separator taken from the post: https://www.tutorialesteemit.com/recomendaciones/separadores-de-texto-para-blog/

Thank you for your visit. I hope you liked it.

Till a next chance

Without further ado, he bids farewell to you, his cordial server @franz54.


image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency