This content was muted by Hive Gaming moderators for not following community guidelines.
RE: RE: I Just Can't Enjoy The Combat In Final Fantasy 7 Remake
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Just Can't Enjoy The Combat In Final Fantasy 7 Remake

RE: I Just Can't Enjoy The Combat In Final Fantasy 7 Remake

I hear you! I felt the same way when I first played FF7 Remake. The game’s story and characters are fantastic, and I’m a huge fan of the original, but the combat does have its quirks. The smoothness of the mechanics is nice, but it can feel clunky, especially with all the screen effects and slow movement. Dodging attacks can be a real struggle, and I found myself getting frustrated with the lack of responsiveness in some of those tougher boss fights.

Switching between characters and managing ATB gauges can get pretty tedious, especially if you prefer sticking to one character. I remember feeling the same way about having to constantly juggle roles, and the Air Buster fight was particularly rough for me too. It’s tough when a boss fight feels more like a grind than a challenge.

Despite these issues, the game has so much to offer with its story and world-building. I’m hoping the combat will grow on you as you continue, but it’s definitely a mixed experience for many of us who loved the original. Good luck with the rest of the game—I’m sure the quests will be a nice change of pace!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now