The Sims 4 - My experience with the gaming pack StrangerVille

Sul Sul, simmers😄

I want to show you the strangest city in The Sims 4 - Strangerville. This game pack was one of my latest purchases and one of my favorite game packs.

I didn't expect much of it, because in the sims 2 and 1 these kinds of game packs wasn't any fun. Little things to do and it didn't really matter if I had it or not.

But that is not the case in this game pack, Strangerville. I found it really fun, and it's a lot to do to fight the mother plant that causes the infections.

This post is going to show you all the fun things you can do. I will try not to spoil anything, but I'm writing some tips and tricks to make the best out of this game. This is my experience!

My sim, Susan Strangerous, got infected early because I just HAD TO tease the infected plant that is all over Strangerville.

The storyline is that there is something really strange going on in this city. There is a lot of purple plants, a really strange weather and you will find A LOT of military and even more people who is walking around and are infected. But you don't know what is going on.

I recommend you to get to know everyone. Soldiers, scientists, conspiracy theorists, and those who is born and raised in Strangerville.

I made my sim, Susan Strangerous, with the clothes and hair that came with this game pack. The shoes in this game pack is horrible, so i chose some other nice shoes. Nice shoes is important. Haha!

Before you start the game,

IT'S IMPORTANT to set your aspirations to "Mystery in Strangerville". This is a really nice guide through it all and it makes it easier for you to play it and fight the disease. You don't need it, but it's recommended.

Skjermbilde 2021-09-09 kl. 17.03.22.png

WELCOME TO THE STRANGEST TOWN ON THE SIMS 4!

The lab is where all the crazy thing is happening.

The lab is in the huge valley north in this picture. You will spend a lot of time there. But you have to visit the library and the bar to get to know the right people too.

The lab at night... and Susan is infected.

Bizare fruits?

You will find some bizarre fruit somewhere and somehow. Red and glowing. You can try to eat it, but don't blame me if you are getting infected. If you should do it or not is up to you.

A little photobomb if you want to see how it looks being infected:

Infected maniac number one

Infected maniac number to and tree

Infected maniac number four who actually just looks like a man who wants to be in the picture

Looks like she had a facelift that went wrong

The sims who is infected reminds me of sims 1 "bugs", where you used cheat codes (moveobjects_on) to remove the bed while they do their hanky panky😂

At night the sky turnes into a green dark color:

Some bizarre fruits Susan Strangerous planted

Since my sim is still infected I can just show you Susans house (I build in two seconds)

I think it's really fun that even the weather is "strange weather". You don't see the sun, rain or anything normal in this game.

If you don't have the gaming pack "Seasons" you don't have this function.

Other strange things you will find

There is always some purple roots that grows out of your toilet, sink and shower. My sim gets so scared of it.

Not what I would really like coming out of my toilet. But it's an actually a quick fix to remove them, so no worries.

She peed on herself after seeing this

All of a sudden MY FRIDGE JUST WENT AWAY? What the. How did this happen and why didn't I see it? I actually though it was a bug at first, or the game wasn't loaded. But I later figured out that the fridge was infected and someone took it to analyze it.

It's not funny to lose an EXPENCIVE fridge and not getting it back. THANK YOU THE SIMS 4!

The shop to buy whatever you need!

You really have to find this shop. You can ask the owner about almost everything and he can help you to get what you need to go through all your steps for fighting this disease. You can also buy surveillance equipments to spy and get evidence.

This shop is actually one important key to everything.

A little bit closer look at the crazy non infected people living in this town and the one who owns this shop.

And when we are talking about spying

My sim had placed a microphone on a soldier in the town, she found one new evidence. It's a huge mother plant that's the reason of all of the crazy things that is going on in this town.

I wanted to be a spy when I was younger (and a cheerleader) and this made one of those two dreams come true. Hahaha

When you are at the lab,

you will see that you have to look for evidence in every pile there is. You have to find 15 different kind of evidence. I don't want to spoil much more. Click on everything and see whats happening.

Looking and looking and looking

There is a lot to do to just find the key card

to enter the basement of the lab. I didn't find it at first. But asking about it around Strangerville will help you A LOT.

But when you first get in. It's really now the game can begin.
My sim is entering!

And there she goes ... down to the basement

Look how cool the basement is:

From Susans point of view

Susan looking to the right

The purple infected plants.

I chose to nurture this plant, and it all of a sudden grew out to a bigger flower. Not in a good way tho:

Shiiit, what did I do now? My sim got really scared.

DIZZYYY

In the end, before you go off and fight the mother plant

you have to create a vaccine that works and recruit some people to join you fight it. You need enough vaccines for you and those you want to recruit and maybe some to throw at the mother plant.

My sim trying to find the best people to fight. Don't even know what that guy is talking about tho

Here is where you are creating the vaccine:

You will spend a lot of time in this room. It's where you have to try to make a vaccine

Just don't make the big mother plant angry!!

I actually killed my last sim that tried to defeat this mother plant, that causes the infection in Strangerville. I wasn't prepared for my sim to die, but even worse; I couldn't even take the gravestone out of there.

I had no plan to be experimental this time, I was listening to what the game told me to do, haha!

Yup, it's definitely bigger than me

From the battle

Thank you for reading and looking into this game pack with me.

There is A LOT more to do, and if you like a challenge this is for you. I struggled a lot to find everything, but luckily you don't have any rush playing it and you can go to work, have a party or ten, but still fight the disease whenever you like!

I really loved playing this game, and this game pack is actually one of my favorite. I actually had to think a little more than normal. It's a game pack with an actually fun challenge.

Yes, I finally did finished this ambition! My sim is  a StrangerVille hero!

My sim in now moving out of Strangeville and is going to a new place to explore!

Dag dag, Simmers

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency