Join the Hive server for Valheim


hiveserver.jpg

Original Source

Let's play together!

break.png

Hello everyone. As many of you know, I am an avid gamer and I recently found out about a game called Valheim. It is a survival type game set around Viking lore. I had an amazing time playing Assassin's Creed: Valhalla so when I saw this game, I figured it would be a lot of fun.


The game is a lot of fun, but what would make it even more fun? Playing with other members of our community, that's what. I knew there were some people here on the Hive Blockchain that are playing the game and one thing that they all say is that it would be more fun playing with friends.

So I purchased a Valheim game server that we can all get together on and grow our settlements and raid together. It is very easy to log into the server and get started.


2021-03-06 (7).png

My screenshot

Here is all the information you will need to be able to log into the Hive server.


2021-03-06 (2).png

My screenshot

At the start screen after you have created your character, select the "Join Game" option. Then select "Join IP."


2021-03-06 (3).png

My screenshot

On the "Join IP" screen, enter the following IP address for our server:

173.237.31.108:30000


2021-03-06 (4).png

My screenshot

You will then be prompted to enter the password for the server. The password is valheim, all lowercase.

After you enter the password, you should be logged into the server and transported to the starting area.


Here is a quick beginners guide to the game because this game does not hold your hand or walk you through anything. It has a learning curve to it, but it isn't as brutal as most of the survival games out there. When you die in Valheim, you still keep your character's progress when it comes to the different skills and stuff you have acquired, but you do drop your loot you will holding. You can travel back to your body and loot everything again, but in the meantime, someone else can come by and snatch up your goodies.


2021-03-06 (5).png

My screenshot

I am looking forward to seeing more people joining the server. I want to keep it up and running as long as people are joining and playing. I am thinking of doing server contests and activities as well for those that are playing.

The game does not require a high end gaming pc at all and seems to be able to play on most computers. Here are the minimum specs for the game:

Minimum Requirements

  • OS: Windows 7 or later
  • Processor: 2.6 GHz Dual Core or similar
  • Memory: 4 GB RAM
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 500 series or similar

Recommended Requirements

  • OS: Windows 7 or later
  • Processor: i5 3GHz or better
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 970 series or similar

@acidyo, @perceval, @strawhat, @daltono, I am hoping to see you nerds playing the game.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency