I picked up Super Mario 3D All Stars

3736235supermario3dallstarsswitchhero.jpg

source

This is gonna be dope

pageBreak.png

A couple weeks ago, Nintendo announced the release of Super Mario 3D All Stars and it launched today. Check out the announcement trailer below to see how awesome this game is going to be.


I never actually played Super Mario Sunshine, but there are a lot of people that feel that Sunshine is the best Mario game that was ever released.

BannerSuperMario64PowerStar1024x576.jpg

source

I played the shit out of Mario 64. It was an amazing game that really set the bar for future Mario releases with the vast amount of hidden treasures all over the world.

I spent a countless amount of hours with my brothers trying to find all of the stars and secrets that this huge game had. This might have been one of the few games that my brothers and I played together in an attempt to find 100% of the secrets. Mind you, this was a time before a lot of stuff was easily accessible on the internet, so a lot of the exploring was all on your own.

The graphics were amazing at the time. I remember playing this game with that stupid looking Nintendo 64 controller and wondering what Nintendo was thinking with that monstrosity. I never did like that controller, but it worked really well with Mario 64. I probably spent way too much time messing around with the huge Mario head on the title screen.

galaxy.jpeg

source

Super Mario Galaxy was released on the Nintendo Wii and I played that one quite a bit. I don't remember too much about it other than the controls were pretty weird, but at the time, everything you played on the Wii was weird just because it was so different than ANYTHING at the time.

Mario Galaxy was actually a game that my dad bought a Nintendo Wii for and played as well. My dad doesn't play any video games at all, so I was surprised when he said that he bought a Wii and was playing this game. This game was a ton of fun when it came out and I am wondering how it will play with the Switch controls.

Overall, I think the $50 price tag on Super Mario 3D All Stars is well worth it. All of the games included are some of the best Mario experiences and they are huge, so you will get a lot of play time with this bundle.

Out of all the games included, I am looking forward to Mario Sunshine most because I have never played it before and Nintendo has done an amazing job with all of the Mario games that were released. Every game introduced something new that made the game a totally different experience than the others.

I am gonna end this post now because I have been waiting all day to play this game. If you don't hear from me in the next couple days, it is because I have not stopped playing these Mario games. With this bundle, Nintendo has once again showed that they have earned their place in video game history and will remain one of the greatest companies out there.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency