Awoke to a brand new City!

I new changes were coming, but these are some changes!

dCity announced that they were making some updates and people were saying they were coming soon. The thing about dCity is, there isn't a lot to do as you wait for the daily rewards to post. So, I basically check to see if I get any good new cards, check my Hive-Engine and then just ignore it. Well, today I checked my Hive-Engine first and noticed that my BEER wasn't doing any better than before adding some more breweries. I had completed the technology to have automated Brewery, so I was hoping to make more BEER. So, I jumped over to dCity and this i what I saw...

Map View

dcity_new1.png

Woah!
That's a bit of a change.

I didn't have a background, so the default went away. Now there are more items displaying than I know what to do with. I checked the Dashboard.

Dashboard View

dcity_new6.png

Even more wow!
What is this Load, Unload thingy? The Transfer/Burn functionality had been there before and I knew what a combine and decombine does, but that was with Splinterlands. And, now I can see that I have 4x Brewery, but 3 are inactive?!?

Card Actions


dcity_new7.png

So, you can combine all sorts of cards to make them more powerful? Maybe that was a function before, but I didn't notice it. Not that I have any cards to combine. And what is Prevention? I don't know, because it was blank.

Loading


dcity_new12.png

I did find that I could load 4 artists into my Ad Agency. Maybe I should have loaded 2 in each. I'm not sure what that does yet.

So much to take in. Even though I am not the President, the Government tab has been cleaned up to make more sense.

Government View

dcity_new8.png

I guess if I am ever elected President, this would be a helpful screen for adjusting taxes and such.

The Technologies screen has also changed in look and functionality.

Technologies View

dcity_new9.png

Instead of a downward tree, the tree is horizontal and It is a bit clearer on what is available and what has been unlocked and what is going on. There is a lot more information given per technology as well. Looks like I have almost no share of the Global Education and it shows.

Events View

dcity_new10.png

The Events are now in their own view and have more detail of what they do. Back on the Map view, you can see if they are running and stop them (I guess). On the Event view you can see if anyone else is running an Event as well. I guess that helps to see what everyone else things is useful to do.

Alerts


dcity_new11.png

Maybe I didn't noticed the Alerts before or maybe they weren't there. But, this is definitely helpful. I can see that I got a new Immigrant card and by BEER token creation is what I saw in the Hive-Engine.

Cards - Now dCity MonsterMarket


dcity_new2.png

Cards are now treated as Monsters, like in Splinterlands. I'm not sure if that makes sense or not.


dcity_new3.png

And, you just click on a Card to open them up to see what is available. A nicer interface.

Menu Hover


dcity_new5.png

Back on the Map View, mouse-over hover menus have increased, due to less things showing. I don't know if I like this new view or not. Certainly, there is a lot more information being shown. But, I also have to hover more to get detailed information as to what is being shown. I guess, over time, I'll get used to the new look.

From what I have been told, things in the background have changed that will make SIM more valuable. I have less than 1000 SIM in the Hive-Engine and this morning the price is down almost 10%. Maybe it is a good time to buy more and hope that the price will return bigger rewards in the future.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


Now Playing

Rising Star | dCity | Splinterlands

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency