The adventure continues, the conquest of a Saxon castle and much more | Assassin's Creed Valhalla

Greetings Hivegamers, today I want to share with you a new adventure in AC Valhalla, this time already through territories of what would be England, known for the time in which the game has been set as Saxon territory. I don't intend to give in-depth details of the main plot of the game, I'll only share some interesting details that I have come across, and I'll describe how the famous Viking invasions accompanied by looting have been recreated.

Saludos Hivegamers, hoy deseo compartir con ustedes una nueva entrega de mi aventura en AC Valhalla, esta vez ya por territorios de lo que seria Inglaterra, conocido para la época en la que a sido ambientado el juego como territorio Sajon. No pretendo dar detalles a profundidad de la trama principal del juego, solo compartiré algunos detalles interesantes con los que me he encontrado, y describiré como han sido recreadas las famosas invasiones vikingas acompañadas de saqueos.

AC is worth every penny you pay for it, it guarantees you many hours of gameplay spread between vast map exploration and many secondary and main plot events. In my case, I have already reached 40 hours of play and I have only carried out the second mission of the main plot, but I have visited an infinity of new territories, looted many cities, dozens of solved mysteries and I have obtained many treasures.

En definitiva, AC vale cada centavo que pagues por él, te garantiza muchas horas de juego repartidas entre exploración de mapas vastos y en muchos eventos tanto secundarios como de la trama principal. En mi caso ya he alcanzado las 40 horas de juego y solo he realizado la segunda misión de la trama principal, pero si e visitado una infinidad de nuevos territorios, saqueado muchas ciudades, decenas de misterios resueltos y he conseguido muchos tesoros.


Landscape change | Cambio de paisaje

One of the things that I loved was the change of scenery, from being in the middle of the Norwegian fjord, with mountains dressed completely in white and almost frozen seas, to navigating English rivers that cross the slightly warmer landscape of Great Britain, of golden meadows and mystical forests.

Una de las cosas que mas me encanto fue el cambio de escenario, pasa de estar en medio del fiordo noruego, con montañas vestidas completamente de blanco y mares casi congelados, a navegar por ríos ingleses que atraviesan el un poco más cálido paisaje de Gran Bretaña, de doradas praderas y bosques místicos.

Norway

England


A bug?

In the middle of my exploration I have been a victim of the famous Ubisoft bugs, not for nothing has it earned the nickname of Bugisoft. To my surprise in the middle of the exploration just entering English territory, I saw in the distance what seemed to be a video glitch, with a distorting tree, I decided to get closer to detail it and it turned out to be part of the game.

Later I realized that this is known as "anomalies" in which the connection of the animus is broken and you stop being the main character of the game, to be the one who controls it. The funny thing is that when you finish the anomaly challenge, you receive a "not a bug" trophy. You can imagine my laugh, that I forgot to take the capture, but here I leave you one that I found on the internet.

En medio de mi exploración he sido victima de los famosos bugs de Ubisoft, no por nada se ha ganado el sobre nombre de Bugisoft. Para mi sorpresa en medio de la exploración recién ingresando a territorio inglés, divisé a la distancia lo que parecía ser un fallo del video, con un árbol distorsionándose, decidí acercarme para detallarlo y resultó ser parte del juego.
Mas tarde me di cuenta que este se conoce como “anomalías” en la cual se rompe la conexión del animus y dejas de ser el personaje principal del juego, para ser quien lo controla. Lo chistoso del caso es que cuando culminas el desafío de la anomalía, recibes un trofeo de “no es un bug”. Podrán imaginar mi risa, que olvide tomar la captura, pero por acá les dejo una que encontré en internet


Source

However, the real bugs are still part of the game, many are characters or NPCs walking over houses or buried half their bodies in the ground. Personally, I was the victim of a very impressive one, when I entered a house to loot it, I was about to break one of the doors and suddenly the character rose very, very high, and then fell freely and died.

Sin embargo, los bugs verdaderos siguen siendo parte del juego, muchos son personajes o NPCs caminando por encima de casas o enterrados hasta la mitad de sus cuerpos en la tierra. En lo personal fui victima de uno bastante impresionante, cuando ingresaba en una casa para saquearla, estaba por romper una de las puertas y de repente el personaje se elevo muy pero muy alto, para luego caer libremente y morir

I was in shock, and this time I can take captures, but the funniest thing about it is that I received the trophy "To fly Eivor".

Aunque quede en shock, esta vez si logre tomar capturas, pero lo mas chistoso del asunto es que recibí el trofeo “A volar Eivor”.


Power struggle | Lucha de poderes

Those who follow this saga for a long time, will know that everything is focused on preventing factions of power from being made with ancestral knowledge that gives them more power and completely control humanity. In the first installments the brotherhood of the Assassins fought against the Knights Templar, in AC Odyssey against the Cult of the Cosmos and now in Valhalla the Order of the Ancients.

Quienes siguen esta saga desde hace tiempo, sabrán que todo se centra en evitar que facciones de poder, se hagan con conocimientos ancestrales que les brinden mas poder y controlar por completo la humanidad. En las primeras entregas la hermandad de los Asesinos luchaba contra los Caballeros Templarios, en AC Odyssey contra el Culto del Cosmos y ahora en Valhalla la Orden de los Antiguos.

This part of the game is always quite fun and interesting, and I personally believe that it is a reflection of reality, because it lies in doing everything possible to prevent several influential and powerful people from continuing to exercise unfair dominance over the masses, being you a person who must progressively gain power and influence to eradicate them. These scenarios also occur in real life.

Esta parte del juego siempre resulta bastante divertida e interesante, además que en lo personal creo que es un reflejo de la realidad, porque radica en hacer todo lo posible por evitar que varias personas influyentes y poderosas sigan ejerciendo injusto dominio sobre las masas, siendo tu una persona que debe progresivamente ganar poder e influencia para erradicarlos. Estos escenarios también se dan en la vida real.


Looting, invasions and taking of fortresses | Saqueos, invasiones y tomas de fortalezas

Without a doubt the funniest part of the game, a perfect recreation of Viking history and the barbarity with which they acted. Yes, I must admit that it is based on facts that were hard and bloody, but I don't like it because of that, I like it more because of history and how these facts changed many things in humanity, for example, how man began to use tools to defended better.

Recently on a mission I had to storm a very large castle, to eradicate an evil king and establish a more just one. The whole mission was super exciting, to begin with, first manage to break the enemy defenses and break the entrance door to the castle without dying in the attempt.

Sin duda la parte mas divertida del juego, una perfecta recreación de la historia Vikinga y la barbaridad con la que actuaban. Si, debo reconocer que esta basado en hechos que fueron duros y sangrientos, pero no me gusta por eso, me gusta mas por la historia y como estos hechos cambiaron muchas cosas en la humanidad, por ejemplo, como el hombre empezó a utilizar herramientas para defendio mejor.
Recientemente en una mision me toco asaltar un castillo muy grande, para erradicar un rey malvado e instaurar a uno más justo. Toda la misión fue super emocionante, para empezar, primero lograr romper las defensas enemigas y romper la puerta de entrada al castillo sin morir en el intento.

When I entered I found that it was only a first wall, and this time it was more difficult to break the next door, because the enemy's defenses fell on our army.

Al lograr entrar me encontré que solo era una primera muralla, y esta vez era más difícil romper la siguiente puerta, porque caían sobre nuestro ejercito las defensas del enemigo

After overcoming the third wall, breaking the door and overcoming the rain of arrows, I thought it would be easier, but to my surprise elite soldiers were waiting for me, with better weapons and shield, and the main house of the castle was still far away.

Después de superar la tercera muralla, romper la puerta y superar la lluvia de flechas, pensé que seria mas sencillo, pero para mi sorpresa me esperaban soldados elite, con mejor armas y escudo, y aun se veía lejos la casa principal del castillo.

After defeating these elite soldiers, I had to help my troops not retreat before the castle's defenses, this took about 5 more minutes of fighting against soldiers who had not finished arriving. Then I climbed a hill to the communal house, to find other very fast elite soldiers, that if it weren't for my shield, it would have been possible to counterattack and be able to finish taking the castle.

Después de vencer estos soldados elite, tuve que ayudar a mis tropas a no retroceder ante las defensas del castillo, esto tomo unos 5 minutos mas de lucha contra soldados que no terminaban de llegar. Después subí una colina hasta la casa comunal, para encontrar otros solados elite muy rápidos, que si no fuera por mi escudo, hubiese sido posible contratacar y poder terminar de tomar el castillo.

Without a doubt, I like this game more and more, and I hope I have transmitted that emotion to you with my publication. Soon I'll bring you more details of this fabulous game, doing my best not to spoil it, in case you have the opportunity to enjoy it for yourselves. If this game catches your attention, share it with me in your comments.

Sin duda este juego me gusta cada vez más, y espero poder haberles trasmitido con mi publicación dicha emoción. Pronto les traeré mas detalles de este fabuloso juego, haciendo todo lo posible por no hacer spoiler, por si tienen la oportunidad de disfrutarlo por ustedes mismos. Si te llama la atención este juego, compártelo conmigo en tus comentarios.


Screenshots and videos taken with the PS4 Share option directly from the game
Gif made with Wondershare Filmora

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency