What games do you have installed right now?

094D7526B3A341F9B64458CB5A04E899.jpeg

Small but fast

I am totally in love with my PS5. I have little to no complaints about this amazing next-gen console,. If I had to muster up one negative point, it would be the hard drive size.

The SSD inside of the PS5 is truly unbelievable when it comes to speed. The concept of waiting for anything to load seems totally gone. I’ve already grown used to everything happening instantly, I guess you can say I'm a bit spoiled.

Many will argue whether performance or size matters more (I’m talking hard drives people), but the truth is both matter.

The PS5 SSD is labeled as 825GB. However once you take into account all of the essential operating system storage requirements on the SSD, you are left with a measly 667GB.

With the size of most video games today over 40GB/game, that should leave you a decent amount of space right? Incorrect. I have two games installed that take up nearly 200GB/game, Call of Duty and Battlefield. That is already more than half of my available space.

This leaves a gamer like myself to make some tough decisions. Which games will I delete and which ones will stay installed. I pretty much delete a game as soon as I finish it, there’s no point in keeping it installed really.

Luckily I have a super fast download speed and the install times for the SSD are extremely quick. So if I ever decide to redownload a game it typically takes far less than an hour. Plus some games allow you to specify which part of the game to download first, so once that portion of the game is finished you can go ahead and play it while the other parts finish downloading/installing.

Even with that, I am forced to wait, which I’m already used to not having to do for everything else when it comes to gaming on my PS5. It’s slightly annoying, but not anything that totally ruins my experience.

There are supposed to be compatible SSD expansions released eventually which you can install internally, I’m sure I’ll end up getting one once that happens. For now the only option is to add an external drive to save PS4 games ONLY to, PS5 games must be saved to the internal SSD. I don’t play enough PS4 games to make me need an external drive yet, so I’m being patient for another internal SSD for now.


6BE8C09ABDD14047A480FCE688220CD6.jpeg

Running low on space

As you can see I already am left with less than 100GB of space on my SSD. I’ve had to delete several games just to be able to download my new ones. I knew this was going to happen, so I’m not too upset about it. Like I said before, there really is no point in having every game I own downloaded. I usually only play one at a time. Occasionally I alternate between a few before I finish the one I’m focused on. There are just so many great games from the PS4 era that now run even better on PS5. Plus there are new PS5 games releasing all of the time.


99D0F4CDAA104145AE526E5E12A305C2.jpeg

My current installs

I only have 8 games on my SSD right now, despite having over 270 games in my digital library. I want to play all eight of the ones I have installed, so it makes total sense as to why I’ve chosen these.

My current list of games on my active playlist are:

  • Assassin’s Creed Valhalla (PS5 Upgrade) Thanks to my brother for the game share!
  • Rogue Company (PS4) Will eventually have a PS5 upgrade with 120fps.
  • Destruction AllStars (PS5) Exclusive to PlayStation 5.
  • Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War (PS5 Upgrade) Cold War only, I don’t have the space nor desire for Warzone.
  • Battlefield V (PS4) No next-gen upgrade for this one, but it’s still fun to play with my brother.
  • Concrete Genie (PS4) I haven’t gotten to play this one yet and it may be awhile before I get to it.
  • Control (PS5 Upgrade) The only way to get the PS5 version is to have the Ultimate Edition.
  • Need For Speed Heat (PS4) No upgrade available for this one, but it’s my newest NFS game.
  • ShareFactory Studio (PS5) This is not a game, but a free video editing software. It is available on PS4 also, but it’s been updated with new features that are PS5 exclusive.

Even with this small list of games, I am totally overwhelmed with options. I barely even have time to play one game right now, but I seriously want to play all of these. I’m currently working on getting the platinum trophy for Destuction AllStars and then I will be moving on to Control. After that is Assassin’s Creed Valhalla.

It’s such a difficult thing being an adult, this Fallout meme sums up how it is to be busy and have far less time to game than I did as a kid.

0F3C72ECD31F4F8B85251BB80FA535A0.jpeg


What do you have installed?

I encourage you to make a post like this one. I know a lot of you all are PC gamers and your hard drives have a near infinite capacity, so your list may be very long. Console gamers usually are more restricted, although some have external drives. Either way I thought this was a fun idea to share.

If you end up making a post like this, feel free to share a link to it in the comments and I will drop by and leave a comment. If I really like it I’ll upvote and tweet it out to all of my followers too.


Thanks for checking out my blog 😎🤝

hiveordieextendedart1.png

Hive Artwork by: @daltono

A52263FDB98347129E6ED094932D3BD9.gif

Orca Artwork by: @jesusmedit

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Message me on Discord 💬Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click heredaltono#5080click here
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency