This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Now playing - Kena: Bridge of Spirits on PS5 (Part 1)

Kena Part 1.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

The following screenshots are from my own gameplay

Learning to be a spirit guide

I'm excited to announce that I will be starting my playthrough of Kena: Bridge of Spirits on PS5. I will be recording every single thing that I do in glorious 4K. I will of course have voiceover throughout all of my videos as well. I will be briefly explaining what each part consists of at the start of the gameplay video, then we will jump in.

IMG_2173.JPG

Kena is currently available on PS4/PS5 and also PC (Epic Games Store Only). It was developed by Ember Lab, which was this indie developer's first game. The game was released on September 21, 2021, and is only $40 on day one. In my opinion, it is very well worth the money. Some have said that the game is too short, but I disagree. Don't expect this to be a game that lasts you months, but also don't think you will finish it in just one or two days.

IMG_2174.jpg

A bit more about Kena: Bride of Spirits...

Embark on a captivating adventure featuring a unique companion mechanic and thrilling combat. Immerse yourself in a story-driven action-adventure set in a charming world rich with exploration and fast-paced combat. Play as Kena, a young Spirit Guide traveling to an abandoned village in search of the sacred mountain shrine. Find and grow a team of tiny spirits known as the Rot who maintain balance by decomposing dead and rotting elements. Enhance your companions’ abilities, create new ways to manipulate the environment, and uncover the secrets of a forgotten community hidden in an overgrown forest where wandering spirits are trapped. Source

IMG_2177.jpg

Build your team - Find and collect Rot to gain powerful abilities, make discoveries, and transform the environment.
Explore - Uncover a forgotten village and a strange curse as you draw on the power from the Spirit Realm to restore this once-majestic world.
Fast-paced combat - Take on corrupt Spirits who are trapped and unable to move on as they challenge Kena at every turn. Source

IMG_2175.jpg

My thoughts

The graphics are by far the best thing about this game. Everything is so enjoyable to look at and explore. I'm a huge fan of the art style, it almost has a Disney or Pixar animation feel to it. It captures this vibe without feeling like a game made just for children. I'm sure kids and adults both would enjoy playing Kena.

IMG_2178.JPG

Gameplay is fun too. It's a mix of combat, traversal, and puzzle-solving. Think Zelda but add in the fact that you also have the Rot to use to your advantage. The useful Rot reminds me of an old game called Overlord. If you ever played that, then you'll know what having the Rot will feel like.

IMG_2179.jpg

At the start of the game, the combat may feel a little basic. There are numerous abilities to unlock, so surely that will change the deeper we get into the story. The game offers an actual challenge with each enemy type, the parry is difficult to master for instance.

IMG_2180.jpg

The photo mode in this game is very well done. They keep it simple, but there is one huge feature that makes it one of the best photo modes I have used in a game. You have the option of making all of the characters in the photos look into the camera. Their eyes will follow your camera lens around from whatever angle you come from. This brings so much more life to the photos, plus add in the fact that each character has their own unique poses.

IMG_2181.jpg

What do you think?

Let me know what you think of this video format. Are you looking forward to seeing what this game has to offer? I know I am looking forward to being able to share each and every moment from this gorgeous world.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Delegate Hive Power 👏Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Buy a t-shirt

Small-Shirt.png

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Contact Me