My Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio in NFS Heat

A2145162F61640C2A41719547551E198.jpeg

My 4th car in NFS Heat

Today I want to show you my latest purchase in the world of Palm City. Yesterday I showed you my first 3 cars in NFS Heat and today I am excited to introduce you to my number four. I spent yesterday evening racing my new Porsche and eventually leveled up high enough to unlock the Alfa Romeo for purchase. Luckily I had saved up enough bank to not only purchase the car, but also fully modify and customize it.

5294158FAB7C46BF823317A7ADCA216B.jpeg


CB076B7DFD3645FD8FFA1DD3B87457E4.png

2016 Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio

Quadrifoglio is an Italian word that translates to quatrefoil in English. This is another way of saying four-leaf clover, which is a symbol for good luck. If you see this clover badge on any Alfa Romeo, then you know right away that you are looking at an ultra-powerful Italian beast. The clover badge on the front fender is how this manufacturer identifies their performance trim level. The base models do not wear this same badge, so this is the easiest way to recognize one out in the wild.

The Quadrifoglio has some pretty nice specs:

  • Horsepower: 505 hp
  • Torque: 443 lb-ft
  • Engine: 2.9 L Twin-Turbo V6
  • Curb weight: 3,806 lbs
  • Transmission: 8-speed automatic
  • Drivetrain: AWD

5DD2D671FAD049DFB9E47BA8E288DB8D.gif

Clovers all over

As soon as I purchased this car I already had a vision for how I would design it. I was going to follow the Quadrifoglio badge color and branch out from that green clover. Although this is an Italian car, the looks say it has the luck of the Irish. I chose a clover pattern for the sides and the hood. I tried to follow the body lines with my design and left some sections black and other parts (such as the back and roof) with a glossy green carbon fiber paint job. There is also one clover each added to the back of both side mirrors.

The clover design for this car brought back fond memories of playing Forza Motorsport 2 on Xbox 360 back when I was younger. In that game my favorite car was the 2003 Porsche Careera GT. The livery that I designed for my Carrera GT was also centered around the four-leaf clover. I remember being so proud to have such a rare and lucky car back then. The design took me hours to perfect.


86E53D1882A74BE0901A0B03AC8FF661.jpeg

Mostly stock look

The Giulia Quadrifoglio is already such a gorgeous car even before doing modifications. When it came to buying extra parts for this one, I left a lot of things the way they were. I added a front splitter and rear diffuser, plus some blacked out headlights and taillights. Besides that things were mostly left stock. I didn’t add a body kit, so that means the front/back bumper and side skirts remained unchanged. The side mirrors and hood also were not touched since they already looked awesome. I chose to not add a spoiler and I stuck with the stock wheels, although I did change the color of them to a green primary with carbon fiber secondary.


EE60E3181B644A6AAC6AC91A7AC84D86.jpeg

Lucky Giulia

I haven’t had the time to drive this car yet, besides the brief distance to get to the photo shoot to have images to use for my blog. I have a feeling I will be winning a lot of races thanks to this car; it will be a combination of skill, power, and luck. As you can see, I have a custom “Lucky” license plate that completes the design of this car. I am super happy with how the aesthetics of this car turned out. This Alfa Romeo is incredibly sexy, now if only it was a coupe instead of a sedan. Let’s hope that the rumored GTV Quadrifoglio ends up becoming a reality.


E8A515528A69424092A93F3F59B0B6AE.jpeg

Quadrifoglio in real life

The base Giulia starts at $39,000, but if you want the performance version Quadrifoglio it’ll cost you a minimum of $74,000; that’s before added options such as the bloody red interior that would be near impossible to pass on.

F94D7407FF854522B14A05B5DDB79EB9.jpeg
Source

I’ve seen a few Giulias in person and they look fantastic, but I’ve yet to see a Giulia Quadrifoglio in the real world. I have seen the Alfa Romeo SUV version called the Stelvia Quadrifoglio, downtown in the city where I live. It looked like a normal SUV, but as soon as I saw the badge I knew exactly what was in front of me. Most people probably had no idea what kind of beast that vehicle was parked along the curb out in front of an Italian restaurant, I assume it was the owner’s.

9F9AB13041094A0BBECB0995B4CC5902.jpeg
Source

You can check out Alfa Romeo’s website to build your own Giulia Quadrifoglio. Watch the price go up in no time, it’s easy to spec this one out with cool additions that will have it over $100k.

7325621716464CF8ADECD95F2F9E093B.webp
Source

I’ll also link this great video by Doug Demuro where he goes over every inch of this beautiful machine. Then he takes it out on the road and gives it a Doug score at the end of the video. This video released four years ago and the Giulia Quadrifoglio has received a few interior changes since then with the 2020 model, but things remain mostly the same.


Thanks for checking out my blog 😎🤝

hiveordieextendedart1.png

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Message me on Discord 💬Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click heredaltono#5080click here
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency