RE: CautionFun's Top 21: The Most Impactful Cards in 'Trial of the Gods'

Hey man! Thanks for the excellent feedback.

Ludia's Deception is probably better than Stolen Plans. I admit, I got a little lazy during the Deception bit.. Deception is not very conducive to my playstyle, so it's definitely hardest for me to imagine the best application of Deception's resources. That being said, considering your feedback, I'm inclined to agree with you there.

Militant Gladiator definitely got some consideration from me. Honestly, I kinda view it as an honorary Forage Nature card, seeing as Forage can almost guarantee it comes down as a 5 mana 7/7. I'll be interested to see if it finds its way into any other archetypes.

As for Lysander, and Light overall, I agree wholeheartedly. If I had chosen a 4th card for Light, it definitely would have been Lysander. It'll be a great option for nearly any Light deck in the 6 mana slot. Wonderful Canonize target, Olympian tag, all of the synergies you mentioned.. Light is gonna be scary lol

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency