ALL I wanna do is BRAWL!

Hi Splinterlanders! I hope this post finds you well! Yes, as the title suggests, I am a fanatic brawler to the point that it can be a little embarrassing. Everything revolves around that 5 day cycle and I know exactly when the deadline is to submit my teams. I can‘t wait to open gladiator packs and have a close eye on the arena in my guilds. So how did it get so…. BAD? Well in this post I would like to list my main arguments for those Splinterlanders out there who aren’t in a guild and, accordingly, need their head read!

First of all I want to share with you what prompted me to write this post in the first place: the revelation during the last town hall that there are summoners coming soon who can summon a gladiator in ranked battles. This was so mind-blowing when I heard it, that I studied my gladiators for the rest of the evening that day and texted my guild members about it till late into the night. Once I calmed down, I realized two things: one, this addiction is getting worse and two, I have to write about it before I lose my mind.

So here we go. These are my top 5 reasons for being in a guild:

GLADIATORS

These cards are amazing to play with. They are so powerful, unpredictable and overwhelming that you never quite know what the outcome of a battle will be. They can slaughter your opponent and you can equally get dusted by them. The fact that they are soulbound goes without saying when it comes to arguing why you should be in a guild. Other than Grum and Jared, only gladiators have bloodlust. Bringing them into ranked battles is definitely going to shake the tree in the ranked battle leagues and I wanna be there with a solid team once they are unleashed there! I caaaan’t wait! Breathe dude, Breathe! So let’s move on from the most obvious and discuss other factors, why being in a guild is a must.

TEAM FEELING

At first I brawled a bit here and there, avoided discord and wasn‘t interested in talking to other players. After a while I realized that I had to be a team player if I wanted the guild that I was in to get anywhere and I understood that I had to take things a lot more seriously if I wanted to get some legendary gladiators. I drifted from guild to guild for a while, met some clowns and then I got into the legendary dragons and team possible syndicates. That gave me a huge boost as a brawler. Now I am surrounded by like-minded splinterlanders with an insatiable appetite for brawls. We delegate cards, negotiate fray allocations, fantasize about what land is going to bring with it and most of all, we are looking forward to guild alliances. Being in guilds basically changed me as a player from being a geek hidden in my office late at night battling alone to an active discord voice and PeakD blogger. I have even made a friend who is as psychotic as I am when it comes to brawling.

REWARDS

I’ll stay short a sweet with this one. Other than having lots of fun and playing in teams and getting some great cards, you get card power and SPS, among other things like discounts. Sure, SPS is hardly worth anything at the moment but after every bear market come them bulls! Guild alliances are going to bring further rewards with them and, as Tales from a Crypt Mancer pointed out months ago, good guilds are going to be worth tons of money one day. You as a brawler will be headhunted by bigwig guilds and recruited as gladiator mercenaries if you have a bunch of leveled up gladiators and know how to use them. There is also talk of guild leagues and super guilds that might eventually put ranked battle leagues to shame…

LAND DEVELOPMENT

I have already hinted at the fact that land will have a profound impact on guilds. Land will give guilds a geographic dimension. I can imagine so many interesting new aspects land will open up: Clan territories, alliances as already mentioned, trade routes, and so on, all of which are rather boring as a play-alone Splinterlander. In my guilds we are talking about strategically settling in a specific region in Praetoria as a team. It is still a bit early and a bit unclear how that will all play out and there is still a lot of game development work to do but one thing is for certain: it is going to be HUGE!

DIVERSITY

My fifth argument for being in a guild sums up all the above and further underlines the diversity in the game and the game ecosystem that guilds and brawls (and tournaments etc.) bring with them. To me it is basically an insurance policy that this game is going to be around for years to come. There have come so many changes to the game during the past few months that have left many a Splinterhead spinning, so much so, that some players have left the scene. But brawls have been consistent, guilds have been growing in number rapidly. On this note I would like to close here because I have other things to do, like check my brawls! Cya

Images courtesy of

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency