Ghosts: Federation Day.

Hey guyz,

Um back people with another blog post in HIVE.

This time I'm going to show my second play of Call of Duty: Ghosts where I completed a mission: Federation Day.

Call of Duty: Ghosts was developed by Infinity Ward and published by ACTIVISION and released worldwide for windows at November 5 2013. It's a first-person shooter video game.

Plot:

Call of Duty: Ghosts is set in the near future that follows the nuclear destruction of the Middle East. The oil-producing nations of South America form the Federation of the Americas in response to the ensuing global economic crisis and quickly grow into a global superpower, swiftly invading and conquering Central America, the Caribbean, and Mexico.
The game's main protagonists are the Ghosts, a force of U.S. Special Operations personnel trained to conduct clandestine missions behind enemy lines. The unit is led by retired U.S. Army Captain Elias Walker (Stephen Lang). He is joined by his sons Logan and David "Hesh" Walker (Brandon Routh),along with a trained German Shepherd named Riley, Captain Thomas A. Merrick (Jeffrey Pierce), and Gunnery Sergeant Keegan P. Russ (Brian Bloom).
The game's main antagonist is Gabriel T. Rorke (Kevin Gage), the former leader of the Ghosts who works for the Federation after being captured and brainwashed by the Federation via torture and hallucinogens. To know more, check this out.

I streamed the gameplay in twitch with gamecaster streamer software.

Watch on youtube.

This mission is about capturing a target. It was at Caracas, Federation Capital at June 15th and it was Logan Walker whom I got to play the mission with.

Screenshot (1).png

Keegan got a fantastic spot and was watching over for a moment.

Screenshot (2).png

Some choppers just passed us by and we were waiting for those choppers.

Screenshot (3).png

Now I had an updated objective about confirming target's identity using an optical scanner.

Screenshot (4).png

I activated the optical scanner and scanned a man on that rooftop for facial recognition and the scanner said its not the target.

Screenshot (5).png

Then there came a man with suit from the chopper and I scanned him as well and yeah it was him.

Screenshot (6).png

Now we had an updated objective about firing our zipline launcher so that we can craw to the building where our target is.

Screenshot (7).png

Screenshot (9).png

After unfolding the zipline machine, we fired the ziplines.

Screenshot (10).png

Screenshot (12).png

Then we swinged through the zipline and we went to that building in no time.

Keegan was assisted me saying what I need to do, whom I need to kill and when. First I killed a man behind a desk with headshot. And we moved to the other room and together we killed two men there.

Then we moved to the next floor where there were a lot of peoples so I was asked to move to the other room and kill the enemy in the kitchen and I did it. Then another man came to the kitchen and I killed him as well.

Now there were three more peoples in the side room and I killed them all alone in a very short time.

Screenshot (14).png

Then we moved down to another floor where we needed to deploy a virus in a device so both me and Keegan entered that floor.

Screenshot (16).png

And I started to deploying the virus in the device and it was taking some times as I had to do it with mouse clicks.

Keegan then asked me to hide myself as there were some enemies coming towards us so we both hid ourself.

Screenshot (17).png

The enemies were passing by and they didn't have any idea that we were there.

Screenshot (18).png

But suddenly a man stopped there for something and he almost saw me and Keegan took me him down from behind and we were saved.

Then I finished deploying the virus in the device and we both left the building and went to our rope.

Screenshot (20).png

It's time to deploy the virus and kill the lights of the whole building. I did it.

Screenshot (21).png

Then we were moving downwards and there were two enemies on a balcony and together Keegan and me took them down. Then I got another enemy on my way that I needed to kill silently.

Screenshot (23).png

I used my knife to kill that enemy and suddenly two more enemies came outside and I threw the knife and kill one enemy while Keegan took out the other one.

Screenshot (24).png

Then we entered into this floor.

Screenshot (25).png

There were a lot of enemies and the three of us killed them all one by one. I had the task to cut the power to elevators as well.

Then at a point, we had to jump from this floor climbing rope and there were enemies from above shooting at us so we had to take them down from that climbing position.

Then we entered into another floor and there many more enemies and we were losing health but we overcame all these.

Screenshot (29).png

At last we reached the room where the target should've been but he was not there and Keegan thought we lost him but our another member said he got the culprit and carried him to us.

Keegan started beating him up to know who is behind all this and it seemed he didn't know the main fact.

Screenshot (31).png

The television or maybe the computer monitor there woke up suddenly with a live footage of Rorke. Rorke was our former colleague who was drowned in the water dam at the end of the previous mission where Elias Walker tried to save him after all these years, it seems Rorke is the mastermind behind all this.

The building started collapsing suddenly as it was on bomb.

Screenshot (32).png

Screenshot (33).png

We started running to save our a***s. And after getting some hits, we were succeeded in leaving the building in mid-air.

Screenshot (34).png

Then we deployed our parachutes and we were save for this time.

Screenshot (35).png

It was a nice dark view from up there and destruction was a beauty in them.

I stopped playing from there and I already completed the seventh mission. I will show more play of this game if I continue it.

The next mission is gonna be about capturing Rorke.


My PC Specs:
Operating System: Windows 11 Pro
Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 3600 6-Core Processor, 3.60 GHz
RAM: 16.0 GB
GPU: Gt 730


Image Source: In game screenshots.

End of the post.
Peace.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency