Exode Teslapunk Space Opera and Evacuation Contest!

eXode!

I have basically been pretty much obsessed with eXode since it’s hive blockchain debut a few months ago. I’m pretty heavily invested (for me anyway) and I often find myself dreaming about this new world that is being created before my eyes. I would highly recommend checking it out if you haven’t yet (and use my ref link above or at the bottom of the page for some extra awesomeness). The game is still in Alpha but it’s progressing really quickly. In fact a major update was just released that I’m super excited about.

Evacuation Contest!

Not that kind of evacuation, keep your pants on (though it does make me have to poo with excitement sometimes). The first game sequence entails escaping from an alien invasion with whatever crew, supplies and fuel you can grab and sets up the next phase which is where it’s going to really get out of this world, the Colonization Sequence. Hopefully we will see that before BTC hits it’s next peak and corrects... Anyway you can now play the Alpha version of the evacuation sequence with your own deck, and compete for a spot on various leaderboards, and start stacking those sweet eXode rewards!

In honor of this exciting day I am releasing the first song from my TESLA PUNK EXODE SPACE OPERA!!

Thats right, a tesla punk eXode space opera. You may have never heard of the tesla punk genre since it doesn’t currently exist. It was proposed to me by a friend of mine here on Hive and it collided with this other idea I was having for an eXode themed album. Eventually I want to collaborate with a visual artist and do either a graphic novel that goes with the album or animate it entirely or both. I also believe I will do multiple short albums like a series of episodes. Eventually.

So far I’m in the very early stages of planning, character development, plot design, etc... It’s going to take some time, and I want it to develop along with the game itself and evolve as the game does. Since right now all thats playable is the evacuation sequence the first episode will focus on that and on introducing some characters. The coolest part is I can use characters from the game and actually play the game with the same characters, ship, and equipment I use in the story and both can inspire each other.

Here is the setup I’m working with at the moment. It may change a little in the early stages but this is pretty much it:


36824CA537A74D46BDF86917CEE6AC57.png

Here’s a link to an article that goes into some detail about it: My Space Opera Deck

While I really like the sound I’m getting, the recording is really demo quality. I record everything with a nylon string guitar and a usb mic directly into an ipad. I do all the production on said ipad, and I’m working in a loud apartment building with no sound treatment whatsoever in my workspace monitoring off a set of in ears and often the ipad speakers so I am pretty limited. It’s possible that in the future I’ll try some crowdfunding as the game grows and rerecord with decent gear or pay some freelancers to rerecord some parts like guitar, drums, various vocals (right now I’ll be voicing every character 🤫) and whatnot. We’ll see where it goes.

The album opens with a bit of introduction that has yet to be written, then launches into this dream sequence. The main character, a maintenance droid named Auto, is dreaming about the lover he left behind to seek adventure and riches so that they could settle down and make little robot babies. The dream ends with the sound of the alarm ringing in his sleep addled circuits, but that is for next time...

Electric Dreams

https://soundcloud.com/user-624319217/electric-dreams-wav

Let me know what you think =)


Alright fellow eXoders, eXodians and eXodesiacs, if you want to play and haven’t bought a starter pack yet (10$), use my ref link and we’ll both get 2 free boosters (3$ per pack) and also from what I understand we will end up evacuating to planets that are relatively close by so hopefully we can find each other and share resources, hang out with some happy soda etc...

Also, my main account is @autobodhi where I share my music and music videos and I’m in the process of writing and recording a Tesla Punk Space Opera based on eXode! It’s kind of awesome and I’m going to start sharing that in pieces pretty soon so make sure you check it out.

Peace.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency