SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! ANIMATED CORPSE

This is the entry post for "SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! ANIMATED CORPSE". You can also participate even if you don't have themed card.

Prologue
Animated Corpse is from Death Splinter. It is a common card and has Void ability. It is not very useful in low level. But It can be formidable asset in high level. It mana cost is only 4 so it is also useful in Little League. It works very well with Zintar Mortalis and I only have this card. LOL.

Here is youtube video for those who want to watch my video:

Tell us about your lineup. Explain why you put each card in that position and why they are a good fit with the ANIMATED CORPSE.

PositionSummoner/Monsters
SummonerZintar Mortalis
Position 1Animated Corpse
Position 2Haunted Spirit
Position 3Phantom Soldier
Position 4Fallen Specter
Position 5Soulstorm
Position 6Pelacor Deceiver

So in this video my purpose is wearing down my opponent. Death splinter is a splinter that intend to reduce opponent's attribute. It has the monster that can reduce enemy monster HP, Damage and Speed. So I want to reduce double melee damage from him.

As a summoner I choose Zintar Mortalis -1 melee damage
Position 1 = Animated Corpse - Void
Position 2 = Haunted Spirit - Tank Heal + Magic Reflect
Position 3 = Phantom Soldier - Flying + Silence
Position 4 = Fallen Specter - Flying + Demoralize
Position 5 = Soulstorm - Flying only
Position 6 = Pleacor Deceiver - Flying

When I peek into my opponents, He mainly use magic monster so I try to stop his magic attack with Animated Corpse and Haunted Spirit. I used Phantom Solider because it has Flying ability + Silence that can reduce magic damage by 1 so it can help Animated Corpse stay longer in battle. Fallen Specter's Demoralize going very well with his summoner. This is double reduction on melee damage so all of my opponent's monster melee damage to 1. I choose Pelacor Deceiver expecting my opponent can also attack from my back side. With his fast speed and flying ability he can stop my opponent's attacker more longer.

Animated Corpse is very good in this kind of situation. He can reduce my opponents magic damage by 1/2 because of Void ability. He is very good counter for magic together with Haunter Spirit.

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

My Strategy works and I won this battle. I will not try differently next time. It is as good as Clay Golem to counter magic monster.

Do you like the ANIMATED CORPSE? Why or why not?

I like this card because it is a gold foil card. Basically it will be very helpful in the battle rule like Little League. He is a great way to counter magic monsters. Death splinter has Bone Golem as an alternative but it has a lot more mana use.

I can tipped 18 pieces of PIZZA per day right now. So everyone who comment on my post will get a slice of PIZZA.

Disclaimer: I copied above image from @migilli.

image.png


If you want to play Splinterlands. Please use following link:

Join Splinterlands

@mmunited aka @beyondhorizonmm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency