Netflix and Apex Legends


image.png
Source

So what do Netflix and Apex Legends have in common?

The normal answer should be nothing or at least nothing right now but it seems there might be some connection between the two companies that are looking to make something here. It seems Netflix is in talks with Respawn which is the parent company of Apex Legends to make a series about Apex Legends. Now that sounds very exciting to me as I would like to see something like this. But it is yet not clear if this is going to be a Live Action one or an Animated version. Personally, I would like to see an Animated version but at the same time, I am conflicted as Netflix previously has botched their Animations.

Now one saving grace could be if Netflix asks Respawn to make the Animated Movie as they already produced and released a number of Animated Shorts and they are pretty good. This way I feel like Netflix and Respawn both will win and we as viewers can get a decent Animated Movie of Apex Legends.

Damn, I can just feel the excitement behind this project, and also there is also the fact that different twitch streamers will also react to all of the stuff as Apex Legend is now such a popular game to play. I am really looking forward to this one.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency