This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Starter packs sound like a good idea if you want to attract new players. They would be a great way for a new player to start the game, learn how it works, and understand some of its functionalities.

But, when it comes to soulbound NFTs (cards), it's a big NO, NO from my point of view.
In my opinion, that was the last nail in the Splinterland's coffin - the point from which the wagon went downhill unstoppably. The current (quite expensive) unchain possibility, unfortunately, doesn't help much, if at all. From my perspective, it's like an attempt to milk a dead cow.

However, the fact is (not opinion) that I started to stop playing Splinterlands when they implemented soulbound cards, and that is the exact reason why I moved and started to play your game! (And I'm not the only one!)

I don't know what your plans are, whether you plan to expand and develop the game, bringing in new players, or not. But in both scenarios, the implementation of soulbound cards, from my perspective, is the perfect way to start killing the game.

So, if you don't want to stay alone in the game with a couple of top players eventually, who will stay in the game only to, in effect, try to sell their huge decks of cards to some other players who still wouldn't be able to realize that wagon actually started its downhill path, please think about it again!

Last but not least, I'm genuinely sorry that I had to say all of these, as I really liked the game so far, but if I wanted to speak out my point of view honestly with further success and expansion of the game on my mind, then I had to tell you what I did.

!ALIVE