[ENG/ESP] Terraria: A Huge Coop Journey! (Part 1)

image.png


English


Some few days ago, an old buddy showed up on his free day at my home, and since we both used to play Terraria a lot before, we thought on playing together on LAN instead of watching anime as usual; my brother was not at home and his PC was unlocked, so I ended up playing on his PC while my buddy was on my setup.

Due to that I didn't use my PC, I couldn't provide screenshots for action moments like boss fights and the sort since Terraria's native screenshot option basically requires you to be at a safe place to use reliably (and didn't have a screenshot program on the other PC), but I still could capture some takes across that day's journey.

My buddy "Nino20G" (which I will refer to simply as "Nino") is the female character with the purple hair braids on the screenshots and the more experimented player out of the two of us, and me, keeping my tradition of using silly names, was playing with the name "Guile wins" and made a character reminscent of Guile from Street Fighter (I did that on purpose as he had watched "High-Score Girl" before, an anime filled with videogame references and such on the story; Guile being a supporting character of sorts).

While I didn't have as much knowledge as him as I only had experience from playing alone and some few times in coop with him (who had spent several years before playing Terraria and reading guides), it ended up being a surprisingly fun playthrough (and basically a fun day, since we ended up playing like...6 hours lol)


-The Beginning-


With a world and characters from scratch, it was a fresh playthrough for both of us, but as I was doing something before sitting and starting to play, Nino already had went digging through a bit and handed me over a Mace. This one weapon ended up being a crucial piece on my playthrough (and fun) as I could hold the click to spin it (being effective against small bats and such), letting go to throw it (which helped with fighting over a distance), and basically being stronger than what would have been my starting copper sword, though I did have to play through a while with copper tools.

Capture 2021-07-21 13_08_58.png

Our first exploration in the depths we did together was through a tree-like structure, which had a built path with platforms to go down and down until we were at a cave. Stumbled upon my first pieces of Lead and Tungsten (which I ended up referring to as "tungs" on the rest of the playthrough with him, since he said it like that as an abbreviation once and couldn't stop myself being silly) on a abandoned structure, and then finding a downwards tunnel into an area with a blue glow from blue mushrooms.

Capture 2021-07-21 13_13_03.png

It looked pretty nice, but it would be the first time that the disaster of death would strike us: After descending with a rope to the ground and checking the gold chest underwater, a swarm of zombies would come at us and kill Nino, at which point I kept going left until I hit a dead end as more zombies showed up while I was also getting attacked by piranhas on that water I was going through. However, Nino ended up clearing the area after I got killed (as he respawned around that time and went down again) and then we could restart the exploration properly.

image.png

With further exploration, we ended up finding a railway (which can be used in Terraria without crafting a minecart previously unlike in Minecraft) and ended up running through many monsters along with looking for more minerals. On the moment that we both were on the right extreme of the railway path on the cave, not too long after the Blood Bath event begun, turning the water red and then Nino warning me to stay on that small area we were with him to fend off enemies, as they became more dangerous.

Capture 2021-07-21 13_31_37.png


-The Beach House Adventure-


As we stood there for a while and the Blood Bath event ended, Nino came up with the idea of making our houses in the beaches on the two extremes of the map: He decided to take the beach on the right extreme so I had to go to the left. After deciding that, we ended up going back to surface (I was climbing up fast just to claim I got out first :p) and then I started running towards the left of the world. Thankfully, on that first journey I had found some good equipment, like a life regenerating armband and two speed increasing items; this meant that I could run quite fast and travel a lot of terrain easily (specially with the Mace being incredibly useful to fend off monsters in other biomes).

Capture 2021-07-21 14_31_44.png

I ended up taking a bit of time with the Jungle, as I was checking a bit on what some of the caves had to offer; Nino somehow already had got to the beach on his side and had crafted two beds, but I was clueless about how to make one for myself to make a new spawn (he was trying to instruct me about the crafting materials and such, but they didn't show up for me in that moment since I didn't have the required materials) so he ended up going where I was and handing me over a bed. I tried making a house through closing off a cave with walls and a door, but got told that I needed to make a proper wall out of materials for a house (a cave wall didn't count), so I decided to ditch the idea of a temporary home there and keep going forward, but not before finding some Flippers (which allowed me to swim underwater) and Floating Boots (which allowed me to...walk over the water).

Capture 2021-07-21 14_57_34.png

I got through the Jungle biome and then ended up at the Corruption biome, at which point I started getting chased by Soul Eaters and Nino told me to just run away from them as they were quite dangerous. However, soon enough I ended up having a blast with busting them open instead, as the Mace's wonders still worked good with them as a brutal offensive-defensive option. Oh, and I also ended up stumbling with a Slime on a balloon, which I found quite funny.

Capture 2021-07-21 14_58_22.png

Around that time, I was hearing Nino exclaiming about finding ducks and turtles (we were on the same room so of course I could hear him), so I ended up taking a screenshot of when I found a duck on my way as well, as I had got through the Corruption biome and the only thing that was awaiting me ahead was the beach at the end of the world.

Capture 2021-07-21 15_02_22.png

I arrived at the beach on the sunset, with some nice looking palmtrees and the "endless" sea at my left. It actually doesn't take too long to hit the border of the world if you swim/walk to the left some more on the sea, but there are some chests with stuff awaiting on the depths...if you don't get caught by sharks.

Capture 2021-07-21 15_04_37.png

With the goal of getting to the beach done, I started building a home right there as I wanted the palmtrees to be nearby as a neat decoration, though I ended up cutting most of them to make the wooden walls inside the home. At that moment, there were 4 trees left and I still hadn't finished the walls on the structure, so I ended up roaming somewhere else for a change of pace. At that time, Nino snarkily remarked about how it seemed that I was "losing time" as he already had got himself quite armed with a Tungsten armor and weapons.

Capture 2021-07-21 15_20_45.png

While the outside on the night feels somber from the amount of darkness and monsters spawning, I ended up placing a lot of torches when I was going around that place (as I often do on caves), but also stumbled with several falling stars that leave a shining glow when on the ground and can be used to increase your maximum of Mana (something that he insisted me to do for a while, though I didn't have a weapon that used Mana yet).

Capture 2021-07-21 15_33_25.png

Going back, I ended up cutting 3 more trees to finish the wall (leaving a single palmtree sitting aside), placed all the needed chairs, tables and torches to make the rooms habitable, and then I already had a couple of NPCs arriving at my home as if it was an hotel: With the shopkeeper Alfred (which had a small convenient store) and the nurse Molly (who could heal me instantly if I asked her) being there, I chucked about the irony with Nino's previous remark as he wanted the nurse to arrive at his home instead, but there were no NPCs arriving at his home since he hadn't been building rooms for NPCs to come in first place. I ended up cracking a joke along the lines of "this is the battle between a Minecraft player and a Monopoly player" :)

Capture 2021-07-21 15_48_04.png


-Fireflies, a dumpster fire, and becoming fire-


As I wanted to go back to the Jungle and explore further a cave that I hadn't checked too much before, something very curious happened: What looked like fireflies started showing up on the night, making for a quite unique and beautiful sight (sort of reminding me of what I had heard that Japan did with floating red lamps over the night on certain events).

Capture 2021-07-21 16_19_51.png

However, what ended up awaiting me at the depths of that unchecked cave's tunnel was a rollercoaster of joy and pain, as I got attacked a lot by wasps and bees, dying like 3 or 4 times on that single area and having to run there as fast as I could after respawning, but also happened to find a lot of good minerals, items and life crystals (which increased my maximum health); one item being the Magic Mirror which allowed me to warp back home and could be used endlessly unlike potions.

As I'm writing this some hours after the playthrough, I can't remember exactly in what time these two boss fights happened, but we fought against the Eye of Chtulhu first as I warped to his home and fought alongside him (who was using magic arrows), then sometime during my first journey going back to the Jungle I got ambushed by the King Slime, where he warped to me with a potion but got killed and I tried to make time by running away, but at the time he respawned, he had went a bit too far from where I was and the King Slime despawned when I got killed.

Also, at one point I got a Hook item which I could use to craft a grappling hook, as Nino told me about the materials I needed to do so and then have a quite handy tool for ascending and descending.

After that, I ended up doing something quite peculiar instead: Digging below the sea. I had a Trident which allowed me to have normal gravity underwater, the flippers, the floating boots, and nothing but pure curiosity and boredom into finding something good on the improbable idea of digging there. I ended up finding some few caves in there, though it took a while to find big enough caves where I could spend more time out of water and actually led to other places. On top of finding two life crystals, I also found a chest with a shark puppy pet!

Capture 2021-07-21 17_59_40.png

At that moment where I was digging more and more, he told me that he would summon two King Slimes where he was so that I went there. I ended up going down for a while instead until he killed one of the two King Slimes, at which point I warped to him and helped him take down the second one. He found a Slime ride item for himself, but gifted me a Slime Grappling Hook that could use 3 hooks instead of one (and I had to say that I felt like Dr. Octopus when using it).

After that, he told me to take him to a Corruption cave I had went before, which I briefly explored but left as I didn't have a way to break the bricks inside yet. He carried a bunch of bombs and chucked them to bust the bricks open and hit three purple orbs to summon the World Eater, a huge worm made out of smalled Soul Eater worms which killed me once, but Nino ended up enduring enough and with my quick return along with the damage we had made to him, the worm was no more.

Capture 2021-07-21 18_45_33.png

Right after that happened, a meteorite landed nearby my home and quickly warped myself back home (Unfortunately Nino gave me his only "warp to buddy" potion remaining during the last fight, so he ended up running all the way where I was instead), both of us made Platinum Pickaxes to pick the meteorite material, and...ended up dying like 3-4 times each one due to something quite funny: Meteor Heads started showing up and going to us, and while they are small and easy to kill, we got caught off-guard with how fast they could kill us if we let them get near to us, so it was a bit of a trial-and-error process when fending them off and getting Meteorite (that and I also burned myself to death twice by accident with the hook as I basically hugged the Meteorite, which is as hot as lava so it burns you).

Capture 2021-07-21 18_56_41.png

However, we ended up succesfully retrieving all the Meteorite on the place, went back to our homes, made Meteor armor sets along with a Laser Gun that has the bonus of infinite ammo with the Meteor armor set and a Laser Sword; he made his out of Amethyst (purple), while I had the option of picking between Ruby (red), Emerald (green) and Topaz (yellow)...and since I was thinking about "Eggman's Announcement" a bit too much, I ended up making a yellow beam sword. (If you aren't aware about that last thing I mentioned...it is a quite silly video/meme and I'm leaving it at that 😅)


-The rest of the tales-


Nino told me later on that on previous versions of Terraria, there was nothing but water on the sea border, but there now were caves below the sea (something which I had clearly confirmed as well with the digging on the sea) which he ended up finding out accidentally when he was at a quite deep area with lava and was digging through small water caves to pour them into lava and turn them into Obsidian. Later on he found out that the sea on his side was COMPLETELY dried out, since he apparently broke a cave that happened to be connected with that place. And what's more, back before he realized that and was doing that task, I ended up flooding his obsidian-making zone by accident when I took some platinum under a lava-filled cave and wasn't quick enough to cover it up before it started flooding the place (I ran away and ended up falling in more lava, so that's karma).

Another story that happened during the playthrough was that he told me to go down on a black fortress-like structure wile he lighted up the place. Not too long after I got smashed instantly by a huge skull, and he ended up saying that was supposed to be a prank (as that area is closed off if you haven't killed a certain boss before)...but got hit by karma as another one spawned where he was and got him. I was still mad that I dropped 4 gold on that area, but I found it hilarious in how he unintentionally got himself as well.

Certainly it might not have been the most accurate representation of that whole playthrough (with a lot of moments that I remember but not on the specific time they happened, since it was a 6-hour session after all) and being a bit harder to follow than a video (I wasn't recording since the whole thing happened on a spontaneous idea and I wasn't on my PC to record my side anyways; my persisting internet issues on the day we played and also when I wrote this also don't help either), but we really had a lot of fun with this as we hadn't played like that in almost 2 years, and I was fun as well writing down my own recalling about that fun day. He's already awaiting eagerly for the next week to jump back at Terraria and take on more bosses with me and the new equipment, and I'm also quite glad that I have that to look forward next time.


So, I hope that you have enjoyed this day of our Co-Op Journey, which will be continued on the next time we return to this odd world and face off against more unseen monstrosities, like the Queen Bee (which he warned me about as I was nearby hives at one point), the Skeletor (which is the boss of that black fortress where we got ambushed), and the Meat Wall, which would mark the beginning of the world's Hard Mode, starting a grueling challenge against even more ferocious enemies and bosses but rarer and stronger materials would start awaiting us as well!

Capture 2021-07-22 09_50_45.png
Final screenshot of the playthrough: Carrying a Meteor armor set and a more finished home.


Español


Hace unos días, un viejo amigo se presentó en su día libre en mi casa, y como ambos solíamos jugar mucho a Terraria antes, pensamos en jugar juntos en LAN en lugar de ver anime como de costumbre; mi hermano no estaba en casa y su PC estaba desbloqueado, así que terminé jugando en su PC mientras mi amigo estaba en mi configuración.

Debido a que no utilicé mi PC, no pude hacer capturas de pantalla de los momentos de acción, como los combates contra los jefes y demás, ya que la opción de captura de pantalla nativa de Terraria requiere básicamente que estés en un lugar seguro para utilizarla de forma fiable (y no tenía un programa de captura de pantalla en el otro PC), pero aun así pude capturar algunas tomas a lo largo de la jornada.

Mi colega "Nino20G" (al que me referiré simplemente como "Nino") es el personaje femenino con las trenzas de pelo moradas en las capturas de pantalla y el jugador más experimentado de los dos, y yo, manteniendo mi tradición de usar nombres tontos, jugaba con el nombre "Guile gana" e hice un personaje que recordaba a Guile de Street Fighter (lo hice a propósito ya que había visto antes "High-Score Girl", un anime lleno de referencias a videojuegos y demás en la historia; Guile es una especie de personaje secundario).

Aunque no tenía tantos conocimientos como él, ya que sólo tenía experiencia de jugar solo y algunas veces en coop con él (que había pasado varios años antes de jugar a Terraria y leer guías), terminó siendo un playthrough sorprendentemente divertido (y básicamente un día divertido, ya que terminamos jugando como... 6 horas lol)


-El Comienzo-


Con un mundo y personajes desde cero, fue un playthrough fresco para ambos, pero como yo estaba haciendo algo antes de sentarme y empezar a jugar, Nino ya había ido a rebuscar un poco y me entregó una Maza. Esta arma acabó siendo una pieza crucial en mi avance (y divertida), ya que podía mantener el clic para girarla (siendo efectiva contra pequeños murciélagos y demás), soltarla para lanzarla (lo que ayudaba en los combates a distancia) y, básicamente, ser más fuerte que la que habría sido mi espada de cobre inicial, aunque tuve que jugar un rato con herramientas de cobre.

Capture 2021-07-21 13_08_58.png

Nuestra primera exploración juntos en las profundidades que hicimos fue a través de una estructura parecida a un árbol, que tenía un camino construido con plataformas para bajar y bajar hasta llegar a una cueva. Me topé con mis primeras piezas de plomo y tungsteno (a las que acabé refiriéndome como "tungs" en el resto del playthrough con él, ya que una vez lo dijo así como abreviatura y no pude dejar de hacer el tonto) en una estructura abandonada, y luego encontré un túnel hacia abajo en una zona con un brillo azul de setas azules.

Capture 2021-07-21 13_13_03.png

Se veía bastante bien, pero sería la primera vez que el desastre de la muerte nos golpearía: Tras descender con una cuerda hasta el suelo y revisar el cofre de oro bajo el agua, un enjambre de zombis se nos echaría encima y mataría a Nino, momento en el que seguí avanzando hacia la izquierda hasta dar con un callejón sin salida al aparecer más zombis mientras también me atacaban las pirañas en esa agua que atravesaba. Sin embargo, Nino acabó despejando la zona después de que me mataran (ya que resurgió sobre ese momento y volvió a bajar) y entonces pudimos reiniciar la exploración correctamente.

Al seguir explorando, acabamos encontrando una vía férrea (que se puede utilizar en Terraria sin necesidad de fabricar una carretilla previamente, a diferencia de Minecraft) y acabamos atravesando muchos monstruos y buscando más minerales. En el momento en que ambos estábamos en el extremo derecho del camino del ferrocarril en la cueva, no mucho después de que el evento de Baño de Sangre comenzó, convirtiendo el agua en rojo y luego Nino me advirtió de permanecer en esa pequeña área que estábamos con él para defenderse de los enemigos, ya que se hicieron más peligrosos.

Capture 2021-07-21 13_31_37.png


-La Aventura de la Casa de la Playa-


Mientras nos quedábamos un rato y terminaba el evento del Baño de Sangre, a Nino se le ocurrió hacer nuestras casas en las playas de los dos extremos del mapa: Él decidió tomar la playa del extremo derecho, así que yo tuve que ir al izquierdo. Después de decidir eso, acabamos volviendo a la superficie (yo subía rápido sólo para alegar que había salido primero :p) y entonces empecé a correr hacia la izquierda del mundo. Por suerte, en ese primer viaje había encontrado buen equipo, como un brazalete que regenera la vida y dos objetos que aumentan la velocidad; esto hacía que pudiera correr bastante rápido y recorrer mucho terreno con facilidad (especialmente con la Maza que es increíblemente útil para defenderse de los monstruos en otros biomas).

Capture 2021-07-21 14_31_44.png

Terminé tomándome un poco de tiempo con la Jungla, ya que estaba revisando un poco lo que algunas de las cuevas tenían para ofrecer; Nino de alguna manera ya había llegado a la playa por su lado y había crafteado dos camas, pero yo no tenía idea de cómo hacer una para mí para hacer un nuevo spawn (él estaba tratando de instruirme sobre los materiales de crafteo y demás, pero no me aparecían en ese momento ya que no tenía los materiales requeridos) así que terminó yendo a donde yo estaba y entregándome una cama. Intenté hacer una casa cerrando una cueva con paredes y una puerta, pero me dijeron que tenía que hacer una pared adecuada con materiales para una casa (la pared de una cueva no contaba), así que decidí desechar la idea de un hogar temporal allí y seguir avanzando, no sin antes encontrar unas Aletas (que me permitían nadar bajo el agua) y unas Botas Flotantes (que me permitían... caminar sobre el agua).

Capture 2021-07-21 14_57_34.png

Atravesé el bioma de la Jungla y luego acabé en el bioma de la Corrupción, momento en el que me empezaron a perseguir los Devoraalmas y Nino me dijo que simplemente huyera de ellos ya que eran bastante peligrosos. Sin embargo, pronto acabé pasándomelo en grande abriéndolos, ya que las maravillas de la maza seguían funcionando bien con ellos como una opción ofensiva-defensiva brutal. Ah, y también acabé tropezando con un Slime en un globo, lo que me hizo bastante gracia.

Capture 2021-07-21 14_58_22.png

Por aquel entonces, oía a Nino exclamar que había encontrado patos y tortugas (estábamos en la misma habitación, así que por supuesto podía oírle), así que acabé haciendo una captura de pantalla de cuando encontré un pato en mi camino, ya que había superado el bioma de la Corrupción y lo único que me esperaba más adelante era la playa del fin del mundo.

Captura 2021-07-21 15_02_22.png

Llegué a la playa al atardecer, con unas palmeras de buen aspecto y el mar "infinito" a mi izquierda. En realidad no se tarda mucho en llegar a la frontera del mundo si nadas/caminamos un poco más hacia la izquierda en el mar, pero hay algunos cofres con cosas esperando en las profundidades... si no te atrapan los tiburones.

Captura 2021-07-21 15_04_37.png

Con el objetivo de llegar a la playa hecho, empecé a construir una casa allí mismo, ya que quería que las palmeras estuvieran cerca como una bonita decoración, aunque acabé cortando la mayoría de ellas para hacer las paredes de madera del interior de la casa. En ese momento, quedaban 4 árboles y aún no había terminado las paredes de la estructura, así que terminé por ir a otro lugar para cambiar de aires. En ese momento, Nino comentó con sorna que parecía que estaba "perdiendo el tiempo", ya que él ya se había armado bastante con una armadura de tungsteno y armas.

Capture 2021-07-21 15_20_45.png

Mientras que el exterior en la noche se siente sombrío por la cantidad de oscuridad y monstruos que desovan, terminé colocando un montón de antorchas cuando iba por ese lugar (como suelo hacer en las cuevas), pero también tropecé con varias estrellas fugaces que dejan un resplandor brillante cuando en el suelo y se puede utilizar para aumentar su máximo de Mana (algo que me insistió en hacer por un tiempo, aunque yo no tenía un arma que utiliza Mana todavía).

Captura 2021-07-21 15_33_25.png

Volviendo atrás, terminé cortando 3 árboles más para terminar la pared (dejando una sola palmera a un lado), coloqué todas las sillas, mesas y antorchas necesarias para hacer las habitaciones habitables, y luego ya tenía un par de PNJs llegando a mi casa como si fuera un hotel: Con el tendero Alfred (que tenía una pequeña tienda de conveniencia) y la enfermera Molly (que podía curarme al instante si se lo pedía) estando allí, me reí de la ironía con el comentario anterior de Nino ya que quería que la enfermera llegara a su casa en su lugar, pero no había NPCs llegando a su casa ya que no había estado construyendo habitaciones para que los NPCs vinieran en primer lugar. Terminé haciendo una broma del tipo "esta es la batalla entre un jugador de Minecraft y un jugador de Monopoly" :)

Captura 2021-07-21 15_48_04.png


-Luciérnagas, un incendio, y convertirse en fuego-


Cuando quise volver a la Selva y explorar más una cueva que no había revisado demasiado antes, ocurrió algo muy curioso: Lo que parecían luciérnagas empezaron a aparecer en la noche, haciendo un espectáculo bastante singular y hermoso (en cierto modo me recordó lo que había escuchado que Japón hacía con lámparas rojas flotantes sobre la noche en ciertos eventos).

Capture 2021-07-21 16_19_51.png

Sin embargo, lo que terminó esperándome en las profundidades de ese túnel de la cueva sin control fue una montaña rusa de alegría y dolor, ya que me atacaron mucho las avispas y las abejas, muriendo como 3 o 4 veces en esa sola área y teniendo que correr hacia allá tan rápido como pude después de respawnear, pero también sucedió que encontré un montón de buenos minerales, ítems y cristales de vida (que aumentaban mi salud máxima); siendo uno de los ítems el Espejo Mágico que me permitía transportarme de vuelta a casa y podía ser usado infinitamente a diferencia de las pociones.

Como estoy escribiendo esto unas horas después de la partida, no puedo recordar exactamente en qué momento se produjeron estos dos combates contra jefes, pero primero luchamos contra el Ojo de Chtulhu cuando me dirigí a su casa y luché junto a él (que usaba flechas mágicas), Luego, en algún momento durante mi primer viaje de regreso a la selva me emboscó el Rey Slime, donde se dirigió a mí con una poción, pero fue asesinado y traté de hacer tiempo huyendo, pero en el momento en que respawneó, que había ido un poco demasiado lejos de donde yo estaba y el Rey Slime se despawneó cuando me mataron.

Además, en un momento dado conseguí un ítem Gancho con el que pude fabricar un gancho de agarre, ya que Nino me habló de los materiales que necesitaba para hacerlo y así tener una herramienta bastante útil para subir y bajar.

Después de eso, terminé haciendo algo bastante peculiar en su lugar: Cavar bajo el mar. Tenía un Tridente que me permitía tener una gravedad normal bajo el agua, las aletas, las botas flotantes, y nada más que pura curiosidad y aburrimiento por encontrar algo bueno en la improbable idea de cavar allí. Acabé encontrando algunas cuevas allí, aunque me costó un poco encontrar cuevas lo suficientemente grandes como para poder pasar más tiempo fuera del agua y que realmente me llevaran a otros lugares. Además de encontrar dos cristales de vida, ¡también encontré un cofre con un cachorro de tiburón como mascota!

Capture 2021-07-21 17_59_40.png

En ese momento en el que estaba cavando más y más, me dijo que convocaría a dos King Slimes donde estaba para que fuera allí. Acabé bajando un rato hasta que mató a uno de los dos King Slimes, momento en el que me dirigí hacia él y le ayudé a acabar con el segundo. Encontró un objeto para montar en el Slime, pero me regaló un garfio Slime que podía usar 3 ganchos en lugar de uno (y tuve que decir que me sentí como el Dr. Octopus al usarlo).

Después de eso, me dijo que le llevara a una cueva de Corrupción a la que había ido antes, que exploré brevemente pero dejé ya que no tenía forma de romper los ladrillos de dentro todavía. Llevó un montón de bombas y las lanzó para romper los ladrillos y golpeó tres orbes morados para invocar al Devorador de Mundos, un enorme gusano hecho de gusanos devoradores de almas de tamaño reducido que me mató una vez, pero Nino acabó aguantando lo suficiente y con mi rápido regreso junto con el daño que le habíamos hecho, el gusano pereció.

Capture 2021-07-21 18_45_33.png

Justo después de que eso ocurriera, un meteorito aterrizó cerca de mi casa y rápidamente me transporté de vuelta a casa (Desafortunadamente Nino me dio su única poción "transportarse hacia amigo" que le quedaba durante la última pelea, así que terminó corriendo hasta donde yo estaba en su lugar), ambos hicimos picos de platino para recoger el material del meteorito, y... terminamos muriendo como 3-4 veces cada uno debido a algo bastante gracioso: Empezaron a aparecer cabezas de meteorito y a ir hacia nosotros, y aunque son pequeñas y fáciles de matar, nos pilló desprevenidos la rapidez con la que podían matarnos si les dejábamos acercarse a nosotros, así que fue un poco un proceso de ensayo y error a la hora de rechazarlas y conseguir meteorito (eso y que también me quemé dos veces por accidente con el gancho al abrazar básicamente el meteorito, que está tan caliente como la lava, así que te quema).

Capture 2021-07-21 18_56_41.png

Sin embargo, acabamos recuperando con éxito todos los meteoritos del lugar, volvimos a nuestras casas, hicimos conjuntos de armadura de meteorito junto con una pistola láser que tiene la bonificación de munición infinita con el conjunto de armadura de meteorito y una espada láser; él hizo la suya de amatista (púrpura), mientras que yo tuve la opción de elegir entre rubí (rojo), esmeralda (verde) y topacio (amarillo)... y como estaba pensando demasiado en "Eggman's Announcement", acabé haciendo una espada láser amarilla. (Si no estan al tanto de esto último que he mencionado...es un vídeo/meme bastante tonto y lo dejaré así 😅)


-El resto de los cuentos-


Nino me contó más tarde que en las versiones anteriores de Terraria no había más que agua en el borde del mar, pero que ahora había cuevas debajo del mar (algo que yo había confirmado claramente también con la excavación en el mar), lo que acabó descubriendo accidentalmente cuando estaba en una zona bastante profunda con lava y estaba excavando en pequeñas cuevas de agua para verterlas en lava y convertirlas en Obsidiana. Más tarde descubrió que el mar de su lado estaba COMPLETAMENTE seco, ya que al parecer rompió una cueva que casualmente estaba conectada con ese lugar. Y lo que es más, antes de que él se diera cuenta y estuviera haciendo esa tarea, acabé inundando su zona de fabricación de obsidiana por accidente cuando cogí algo de platino bajo una cueva llena de lava y no fui lo suficientemente rápido para taparlo antes de que empezara a inundar el lugar (salí corriendo y acabé cayendo en más lava, así que eso es el karma).

Otra anécdota que ocurrió durante la partida fue que me dijo que bajara a una estructura negra parecida a una fortaleza mientras él iluminaba el lugar. No mucho después me aplastó al instante una enorme calavera, y terminó diciendo que se suponía que era una broma (ya que esa zona está cerrada si no has matado a cierto jefe antes)... pero le alcanzó el karma ya que otro desovó donde él estaba y lo atrapó. Todavía estaba enfadado porque se me cayeron 4 oros en esa zona, pero me pareció divertidísimo cómo se lo cargó él también sin querer.

Ciertamente, puede que no haya sido la representación más exacta de todo ese playthrough (con un montón de momentos que recuerdo pero no en el momento específico en que sucedieron, ya que fue una sesión de 6 horas después de todo) y siendo un poco más difícil de seguir que un video (no estaba grabando ya que todo sucedió en una idea espontánea y no estaba en mi PC para grabar mi lado de todos modos; mis persistentes problemas de internet el día que jugamos y también cuando escribí esto tampoco ayudan), pero realmente nos divertimos mucho con esto ya que no habíamos jugado así en casi 2 años, y yo también me divertí escribiendo mis propios recuerdos sobre ese divertido día. Ya está esperando con ganas la próxima semana para volver a jugar a Terraria y enfrentarse a más jefes conmigo y con el nuevo equipo, y yo también estoy bastante contento de tener eso para la próxima vez.


Así pues, espero que hayáis disfrutado de este día de nuestro viaje cooperativo, que continuará la próxima vez que volvamos a este extraño mundo y nos enfrentemos a más monstruosidades invisibles, como la Abeja Reina (de la que me advirtió que estaba cerca de las colmenas en un momento dado), el Skeletor (que es el jefe de esa fortaleza negra en la que nos emboscaron), y el Muro de Carne, que marcaría el inicio del Modo Difícil del mundo, iniciando un agotador desafío contra enemigos y jefes aún más feroces, ¡pero también empezarían a esperarnos materiales más raros y fuertes!

Capture 2021-07-22 09_50_45.png
Captura de pantalla final del playthrough: Llevando un set de armadura Meteor y una casa más acabada.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency