VIBES WEB 3.0 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK 14: THEME: SAM FELDT, "FOLLOW ME" BY Sam Feldt & Rita Ora, Cover By @winanda

Hello music lovers.

We are in the 14th week of the Vibes Web 3.0 Music Competition which is themed around Sam Feldt's discography. Scrolling through his songs on Spotify, I listened to a few and found "Follow Me" which caught my attention at the sight of Rita Ora, I checked it out and got hooked at the first second. Yeah, I love the music; it became my song for the day and the choice for my entry.

vibes web3 music graphics_20240622_063721_0000.png


The lyrics of the song are one that anyone can relate to. Personally, when entering a relationship after a heartbreak (did that sound like more than one, oh! It's just one I experienced, lol), I examine some things to know if it is worth giving a chance, not just a chance, don't want to waste time doing that. I need to be sure that it will be a lasting one through thick and thin, but how sure can I be if I don't give it a try?

Words alone can't express love, some genuine actions need to express it better, and the love has to be felt. When I love, I truly do, but do you? Would you? Oh! Winanda just spilled something, lol.

At first, when it seems too good to be true, there is a feeling of needing an assurance that it is not all pretence because we all have one or two secrets. You can't find out all about a person in a day, in months, in years...you can't know someone completely.

imgonline-com-ua-retouch-tRe2BcSAM1FWBC.jpg


Image screenshotted from video before editing and edited in IMGonline.

Now, imagine the feeling that you have the right person loving you like no other has ever or would ever love you... Sounds sweet right? Well, that's something to worry about because you want to be sure it's no mistake. Supposed it doesn't end in the plans of getting married, starting a family, growing old together, watching grandkids play around and other fun kinds of stuff till death visits, it's going to be like your world is crashing before your eyes and you will probably be in a helpless state.

So, it's advisable to take things slowly to know if it is worth diving in freely with your whole heart because you don't want to get hurt deeply, or tell me, do you? For me, I don't, so I'm not in a rush.

Taking things slowly with a brave mind is the way to go. 😉


Thanks to the Vibes community team for their continuous efforts and impact on the lives of singers and music performers through Hive.


WATCH BELOW 👇

"FOLLOW ME" LYRICS

When the days stop hurting and the rain has dried
I know you're the person I want by my side
Scared to let my heart go free and dive in blind
'Cause love and heartbreak, they walk a thin line

Yeah, nobody can love me like you
But that means you got the power to hurt me too

When I fall in deep
Say you'll follow me...

Here are the Full lyrics.

Instrumental used.


Here is my X submission link:
https://x.com/Winandasworld/status/1804425615203852777

Thank you for visiting my blog and for taking the time to watch my performance.

Have a wonderful day. Cheers 🥂.

Love from @winanda ❤️

hive-didver2.gif

SEE YOU SOON IN MY NEXT BLOG.

hive-didver2.gif


If you are visiting this platform for the first time... Welcome to the real Web 3.0, Hive Blockchain where you own your account and monetize your content.


To begin your content creation journey, sign up HERE via INLEO. Thread, blog, vlog and engage with other creators. To monetise your music talent sign up HERE.


Stay connected on X and on Hive @winanda.


Video edited by me with PowerDirector .

Thumbnail designed by me on Canva.


About Winanda

Founder, Winanda's WorldWinanda (Ikwuoma Winifred Diala) holds a Bachelor's degree in Petroleum Engineering. She embraced her passion and became a baker, recipe developer, creative writer, and food content creator. Composing songs, listening to music, and seeing movies are a few of her hobbies.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now