"MULTIFACETED" Original Hip Hop Inspirational Song by @Verbal-D - VIBES WEEK 2

know_me_know_music_no_music_no_me_verbal_d.png

Congrats to all the winners of Week 1, much blessings, love and positive energy to everyone involved in this competition. Such a healthy and inspiring space to be in once again and I am grateful to be with you all to be able to share the gifts God has bestowed to me with some more inspirational Hip Hop with powerful lyrics and uplifting messages to push us all forward... Music is indeed a Universal Language through which we can communicate ideas and emotions and thoughts that can cause a major rippling effect, choose your words wisely.

Here is my entry titled "MULTIFACETED" with Full Entry Lyrics provided below

You know I always come with heavy wordplay, deep meaningful storytelling, parables and powerful messages, to inspire, uplift, create conversations, and welcome critical thinking and soulful artistry into all that is music, and how I embody and express it through my various styles.

God has truly gifted me with the gift of music with which I gift back to you all, and I hope you can take something positive from it and get a glimpse into my soul with each new verse and song idea I release.
God bless you all, may He receive the glory.

FULL ENTRY LYRICS


“MULTIFACTED”
by Verbal-D
Beat Prod. By 9th Wonder

Chorus:
What's up? The cost of living
What's down? The conviction of white collared criminals
What's left? hope, love and faith
What's right? Changing lives, even if it's just one….

What's up? The cost of living
What's down? The conviction of white collared criminals
What's left? hope, love and faith
What's right? Changing lives, even if it's just one….

Verse 1:
Born into the eighties
Gon' be rappin 'til I'm 80
Let 'em hate along the journey
Let 'em hate, 'cause I'll be waiting
Top is where we're headin'
There's no time for second guessin'
Every gift that has been given,
Recognition Godly blessin'!

Back to our community
Struggle is nothing new to me,
Sick of our government
‘Cause few have immunity
Love and peace inside my heart,
There's nothing more that's true to me
Know the Light of Truth!
Beyond the darkness of its cruelty...

Stand by all your friends and fam
Without a day of truancy,
Attend the day I met you first,
‘Til both our graves say 'You & Me',
Focused on our unity,
Won't catch me rappin' stupidly,
Smarter than the most of them...
Ask yourself ‘cause you can think!

Don't ever let them dumb you down
Vicious circle, run you round
Malicious, superstitions
Have a vision that will hunt you down...

Ghost sounds, haunted town
Bird’s eye look around...
We're born as Kings and Queens!
Don't ever live it like they took your crown!

Chorus:
...The cost of living
What's down? The conviction of white collared criminals
What's left? hope, love and faith
What's right? Changing lives, even if it's just one….

What's up? The cost of living
What's down? The conviction of white collared criminals
What's left? hope, love and faith
What's right? Changing lives, even if it's just one….

Verse 2:
Visual Acuity
We're rising up so you can see
Positively approaching life
We live it like a Jubilee
Release your mind more fluidly
Turn it into Poetry
Don't bite into the apple...
If you want to see the Golden Tree!

Want to enter Happiness?
Help you find an Opening,
A shoulder to Lean on
Even when we're holding things
We stay strong forever
Whenever an opponent's seen
Fellowship is Key
And true friendship is our potency...

Faith is what we're all about
Hope is what we're focusing...
We can change the world together
Hope that you are noticing...

That when I wrote in ink
That's how I float and sink...
We need to elevate together
So we float in sync!

Searching for the Fountain of Youth
What we're supposed to drink
Potential has been founded in you!
You are the growing link!
And even though the Mountain has grew...
And we've been grounded to dew...
We'll cover the world with CHANGE like we are upholstery!

Chorus:
What's up? The cost of living
What's down? The conviction of white collared criminals
What's left? hope, love and faith
What's right? Changing lives, even if it's just one….

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency