Vibes Web3 Week 16 - Cover of I Hope you Dance

My three blessings, Eden, Jack and Lee

I hope you dance by Lee Ann Womack is a very special song for me. I was on a flight to the Isle of Man with a friend of mine and the video was showing on the flight. It had a profound effect on me and I shared my love for it with my daughter Eden.

Over the years, it has remained a special song for us.

Eden surprised me and said that she would help me make an entry for Vibes using this song and the back up voices of my two sons, Jack and Lee - and some Adlibs from her.

This is like an early birthday present for my 74th in August. A while back we decided that we only wanted memories for our birthdays - and this Is going to be very special. She has made me a very happy mother❤️

To make the video my son Lee filmed me here in Holland near where we are living - thank you Lee - ❤️and Eden had to make the footage work with the song. ❤️🥰 I requested parts of the original song to be shown in the video and I believe she has handled that perfectly.

I need to mention that all of this was done under extreme pressure as we moved from Cyprus and I came to join my son in Amsterdam and Eden, after flying with me to Amsterdam left almost two weeks ago to go to Johannesburg, South Africa.

While in Amsterdam Eden recorded Lee’s voice for the song and Jack was sent the melody to add his voice. - thank you Jack ❤️ Many hours put into achieving this

So, amid packing up our home in Cyprus, travelling to Amsterdam together and Eden leaving for South Africa she managed today to get this YouTube video together for me.

Also, it was so good that @lordbutterfly liked my suggestion of a theme to go back in time and find a song or lyrics from the past. 🙏 @edenmichelle had set the idea for me when she entered the very first song that she wrote - at the age of fourteen - Photograph and then Marica @silentscreamer put up a video of one of her earlier performances and Eden casually said to me that she thought it would be lovely to see that from other artists and hence the idea was born.

Its been a real treat to see the artists on Vibes Web3 showing us their roots and early influencers 🎵🎹🎼🎶🪕🎸🎻📻🎷🎤

Family lunch in Cyprus, with Lee, Richard, Eden, Jack and Les

Proud of my beautiful sons and daughters!!![]

My Tweet

Thanks for reading - and I hope this song inspires you to danceHope you're listening Simon Cowell

Thanks again to @edenmichelle for making this possible for me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency