VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION - ONLY LOVE COVER ❤️

Hello vibes musicians and listeners, it's with great pleasure I welcome you to my entry for the vibes web3 music competition week 3.

For this week, I decided to push myself a little more vocally and that made me choose a beautiful song by JORDAN SMITH titled ONLY LOVE! This song is quite an emotional song because of the key word in it, LOVE!. The song started off with thought provoking questions How much more are we gonna take? How many nights to we have to lie awake? and so on...

Below is the link to my post on X...

The melody of the song is one that is quite captivating to anyone who cares to listen and it's lyrics are one that makes one have a rethink. In our world today, so many of us care less of what love is because some of us no longer believe it even exists due to the so many heartbreaks they've experienced.

But despite all of these heartaches and heartbreaks, we are still made to understand that only Love can save us now and the sooner we get to accept that, the better for everyone. Love is the only thing that can clonquer the walls of hate and give room for us understanding on another.

We only want to listen to someone because we love them, we care for them and because we want the best for them. Love shapes us in ways that we can't even tell how it happened, we only just know it happened.

I love the song for all that it is, and I'm hoping that someone appreciates this song too and also takes his or time to listen to the wordings. I made sure to add the lyrics to the screen while I was singing but you can get the lyrics by clicking on this link.

It's a bit sad that this entry is coming in now, I had some difficulties at some point while trying to record my entry but I'm glad I finally did and I do hope you enjoy it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
80 Comments
Ecency