SOUND OF SILENCE COVER - VIBES WEEK 2

Helloooo there, it's another week for the vibes weekly competition and this is the second week! Well, without further ado, for this week I decided to do a song cover for the song titled SOUND OF SILENCE by Simon & Garfunkel. The song has a totally unique feel from any random song but then it's at it's simplest form but commands a very deep meaning to literally every single word.

20240301_210530_0000.png

I first heard this song covered by one of my favorite acapella groups called Pentatonix, they did a very impressive cover of this song and at that point I was thinking the song was a recent song only for me to find out now that it has been since the mid 1960's. The song in itself was just a way to voice out the sound of silence.

The lyrics of the song were quite personal to the writer of the song but then he also related it to almost everyone. Today we live in a world where it is so hard to communicate what we feel inside of us. We even find it hard to reach out for help, we just prefer to be in the dark and just hide away.

I got to love this song even more when I heard it in series titled "INTO THE BADLANDS". I'm sure you might remember this song if you've seen that series. I did put in my mind into making this cover as beautiful as possible to anyone who gets to watch it and I hope you do enjoy it. As for the lyrics of the song, you can find it on the screen even as you watch 🥰.

Below is the link to my post on X and I'd really appreciate your likes, comments and reblogs ❤️.

Thumbnail used was designed using canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
60 Comments
Ecency