Life, thoughts and delusions

I'm going to introduce myself. My name is Wendy, my closer friends call me Wen and also those who want to be falsely sympathetic, I cannot distinguish between those two groups anymore. You can call me Wen because I'm telling you what I think about life and how I'm feeling, so that makes you closer.

I'm 21, almost 22 and I'm trying to figure all out, finishing my university studies and realising I just wanted to be a mermaid, trying to make my way through the cinema industry as a script supervisor and struggling to find love.

I live in Cuba, this hot, humid, hellish paradise, surviving, just like everyone here, but smiling everyday and showing appreciation for life, family and nature. 

I'm going to tell you unbelievable stories in a broken English, I'm going to share with you my overthinking process, my 20s crisis, the sadness and the joy, the adventure and the boredom of my life. So you can proclaim yourself my friend, call me Wen and come read my delusions.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now