This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Loving Strangers - Russian Red (Cover By Erin Hyvin) VIBES Week 17

Happy Sunday,

Here’s my entry for Week 17 of the Vibes Web3 Music Competition.

This week, I decided to cover 'Loving Strangers' by Russian Red. She’s a Spanish singer-songwriter who has had a huge influence on me. This song is always in my setlist at live shows, and every time I play it, it creates a special atmosphere and makes me feel very connected with the audience.

The song talks about what it's like to love and connect with strangers. It captures feelings of longing, brief moments of intimacy, and the hope for something real, even when it feels uncertain.


Tweet

Lyrics

Loving strangers, loving strangers
Loving strangers, oh, oh
Loving strangers, loving strangers
Loving strangers, oh

I've got a hole in my pocket
Where all the money has gone
I've got a whole lot of work
To do with your heart
'Cause it's so busy, mine's not

Loving strangers, loving strangers
Loving strangers, oh, oh
Loving strangers, loving strangers
Loving strangers, oh

It's just the start of the winter
And I'm all alone
But I've got my eye right on you
Give me a coin and I'll take you to the moon
Now give me a bill and I'll kiss you so foolishly

Like you do when you lie, when you're not in my thoughts
Like you do when you lie and I know it's my imagination

Loving strangers, loving strangers
Loving strangers, oh, oh
Loving strangers, loving strangers
Loving strangers, oh, oh
Loving strangers, loving strangers
Loving strangers, no, no, no
Loving strangers, loving strangers
Loving strangers, oh, oh, oh

I hope you enjoy it.

.

Find me on:

Twitter
Instagram
Youtube
Sound.xyz
Zora