Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 13 I Angel By Halle (Cover)

Hey everyone!

This week, I’m excited to share my rendition of “Angel” by Halle for the Vibes Week 13 Music Competition. However, the journey to get this recording out was anything but smooth.

Recording this entry was a real struggle. It felt like everything that could go wrong did go wrong. I usually rely on BandLab for my recordings, but this week it decided to act up. Lagging and latency issues turned what should have been a seamless process into a frustrating ordeal. Imagine recording your vocals only to have them play back out of sync. Despite my best efforts to manage it, it was really bad this week.

Desperate for a solution, I used Smule for recording. But even after using Smule, I found that I still needed BandLab to add all the background vocals. Unfortunately, BandLab introduced distortion into the mix that I couldn’t eliminate, no matter how hard I tried.To give you some context, I record and edit using just my phone and a earpiece. This setup means I have to find a quiet place and put in a lot of effort to ensure the quality of my music is presentable each week.

This week, the challenges almost made me give up on posting. The audio wasn’t perfect, and that really bothered me.But “Angel” is a song I deeply wanted to share. Despite the imperfections, I gave it my all and decided to put it out there. I also had a lot of fun making the video, experimenting with different angles and just enjoying the process.I hope you can overlook the flaws and find joy in this performance.

The message of “Angel” is powerful and uplifting, especially for every Black woman out there. Thank you, Vibes, for the platform and the opportunity to share my music every week. I look forward to next week’s challenge!

Thank you for listening and supporting. 💖

https://x.com/Momotheebae/status/1800932005653430511?s=19

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency