Altered Paths - VIBES Week 1

“Altered Paths" is an original composition I created featuring the Native American flute. It is meant to embody the power of choice during times of adversity. Inspired by challenges I have faced from chronic medical conditions (Lupus, Sjogren's, and Fibromyalgia), it expresses the unforeseen blessings that arise from shifting perspectives. Battling burning electrical pain in all joints, (especially my back, shoulders, elbows, and wrists), the act of filming this video was a very difficult struggle. Yet, through the pain and discomfort, I find gratitude for the ability to play the flute, participate in this competition, and share my passion. It was my pain that led me to the Native American flute as I wanted to benefit from its healing properties. Today, it is one of my greatest sources of comfort and physiological nourishment. As you listen, may those same therapeutic qualities be transferred to you. And hopefully, it encourages you to view life in a way that allows you to take an altered path.

My submission link:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency