Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 10 - "Behind blue eyes/Limp Bizkit" - (Coversong) by @alejandrorigo

This is my entry for Vibes Web3 - Music Competition - Week 10. Its a coversong of "Behind Blue Eyes" (Limp Bizkit version).

If I must tell you a curiosity about this song, it is that it reminds me of the good times of musical MTV in the 2000s. I didn't have cable television but there was directv at an aunt's house very close to my home, and where I practically lived watching "The 10 most requested" and that. Well, listening to these melodies reminds me a lot of that time like a flashback.

But if I must tell you a real curiosity about it, it is that I did not know that this song originally belonged to the band Th Who...yes, I accept that I have been ignorant and I have lived deceived all my life haha. Someone once gave me a recommendation about posts on Hive and told me not to post data that can be found on Google, but I think; Many times, if it weren't for things related to Hive, I would never have the idea to go search on Google and corroborate and thus discover many newer things. Well I just wanted to tell you that I really felt a little disappointed since it wasn't a unique original song from LB, but I really liked that they had emphasized covering that classic...for style, it's something very cool. And well nothing, I hope you can trip my cover of the cover....I think I exaggerated a little with the reverb, but I needed to add some effect to complement the vocal flaws. A big hug and see you next time.

blue eyes 2.PNG

que paso 4.PNG

@alejandrorig.png

Here I will leave you the original version (The Who) and the Limp Bizkit version along with the lyrics

The Who (original)

Limp Bizkit (version)

Lyrics

No one knows what it's like
To be the bad man
To be the sad man
Behind blue eyes
And no one knows what it's like
To be hated
To be fated to telling only lies
But my dreams they aren't as empty
As my conscience seems to be
I have hours, only lonely
My love is vengeance
That's never free
No one knows what it's like
To feel these feelings
Like I do
And I blame you (you, you, you)
No one bites back as hard
On their anger
None of my pain and woe
Can show through
But my dreams they aren't as empty
As my conscience seems to be
I have hours, only lonely
My love is vengeance
That's never free
No one knows what it's like
To be mistreated, to be defeated
Behind blue eyes
And no one knows how to say
That they're sorry and don't worry
I'm not telling lies
But my dreams, they aren't as empty
As my conscience seems to be
I have hours, only lonely
My love is vengeance
That's never free
No one knows what it's like
To be the bad man
To be the sad man
Behind blue eyes

@alejandrorig.png

GIF POST BLURRY 2.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency