This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

From strange to smooth morning

Dime, oh dime.png

Out of routine

This morning is a bit strange as my boyfriend accidentally planned an exam at 8 AM without realising that this is the week the kid goes back to school, thus between 8 and 9 is rush hour. We always get up at 8 AM to have plenty of time getting ready for school but after three months of holidays, this is not in the system anymore. Therefore he planned an exam weeks ago thinking the earlier the better, without realising that it's the worst time to do this.

Solution

If he were to do the exam in the living room, aka where his office is, it would mean we could not enter this room until 10.30. If this were to be during school hours only, this would be no issue for me, as I'd avoid this room and not bother him here. Sadly, when the kid still needs to have breakfast, this is rather inconvenient as I want her to sit and eat her breakfast relaxed and not stand in the kitchen or anything. As it was too late to move the exam, I proposed he'd sit in my office as that room can be closed and avoided without any issues. The office is also where the wardrobe is so I only had to make sure to take out clothes in the evening otherwise I'd be in trouble, lol.

Environment testing

I made sure the room looked neat (I had some boxes to clear first) because the prepping of the exam means taking pictures of the environment first. Then the computer needs to do some testing if the system is working properly and if it passes, you're set. In the evening he passed without issues, I didn't use my computer anymore to avoid any possible issues in the morning. I took out my clothes for the morning and closed the door.

D-Day

This morning we got up earlier to avoid having to wake up the little one without her realising that we'd have to be quiet in the hallway so all of us were awake earlier than normal. I gave the little one breakfast as per usual while my boyfriend started testing the system. He then came back in worried, wondering why he failed the system test while yesterday it worked. This moment I was happy that I didn't use the computer anymore so at least this was not my fault, lol. Meanwhile, my daughter said her dresses are also in that room in the closet. Oh boy, I forgot about that!

But as my boyfriend just walked in, I asked him to quickly hand me one of the dresses, if he couldn't have done that, she'd just have a no-dress day but a shorts and shirt day so there was not an issue really. Just stupid that I didn't think of her clothes. It's because we recently changed rooms.

He passed the exam thankfully, the kick off for a day where things go smooth!

Bank document

We were supposed to go to the bank afterwards until I realised we will probably not make it due to the cashiers opening hours. It's all pretty shit as we need to give them our tax declaration and our personal contact was recently on holiday and now left again for 3 weeks without us knowing so the only option we have is to go to the cashier.

They want you to sign for your income but they automatically take the previous year's income, which is incorrect and if there's something we don't want is signing statements with incorrect data. Anyhow, eventually we made it to the bank and it was all sorted, we didn't even have to wait in line! Another thing going smooth today..

Dime oh dime

So let's just end today's little blog with the first dime I wanted to share. I bought it from a local dealer who just went on holiday after the payment but he told me he'd take it with him to send out the next week. He then didn't make it but shipped it the next day instead. He was very apologetic and said he'd add more coins to make up, which was not needed, but of course nice of him.

dimes (2).jpg

The first out of three Roosevelt dimes is from 1964 ..

dimes (3).jpg

The seller sent me three different years and I yet have to add them to my Numista later.. I bought them for just above spot so I'm happy. Loving the sound of these small coins! It's hard not to play with them haha.

That's all for today, hope you had a good day over there!


All pictures above are mine..