Motivation is all around us on Motivational Mondays

Hello Hello to all you fun-loving Hivians

I wonder how the Hivianin Mexico are feeling after being on the randan at HiveFest and gieing it laldy! There you go @coquicoin a few more Scottish words for you to use seeing you liked the one from yesterday!

Monday, what does Monday mean for you?

In days of old, I would get the Monday blues, now I get the blues any day of the week.

Naw I'm kidding ... Monday always is #motivational-mondays yep I repeat Motivational Mondays.

I like to think I motivate people even if I am not much use at motivating myself!

A good friend of mine once said that I am the most reliable person in the world when I want to be reliable and that I am the most focused person in the world when I want to focus.

So let me tell you a couple of things today about that sentence above.

Being reliable can be taken to mean a myriad of things.

I saw something this morning and went...

"Damn, you go girl!"

I was referring to this lady @deraaa who despite all her trials and tribulations managed to receive ...

Yeah she posted a post everyday on our blockchain 👏👏👏

This was a girl that recently started a new job doing something she had not done before. She had just moved house to a different neighbourhood and she was about to start a business with her mother and so was looking for business premises.

Oh yes, don't forget she runs the Hive-Naija community and took it by the scruff of the neck and is turning it into a hugely successful country community that could end up onbiarding hundred of new users into the Hive ecosystem.

And me?

Me, well I went to the shop tonight to get coffee, does that count?

Seriously though, go check out @deraaa her imagination is second to none and she has just started a series which I hope might lead to becoming a book, but go read this first part of her story and I dare you not to enthralled wanting more ... The Fae Princess
image.png

But wait there's more...

As some of you know I am one of the moderators of the Silver Bloggers community, and unfortunately our two founders Lizzie and Fionasfavourites have been having a pretty torrid time in 2023. So myself and my partner in crime @coquicoin have been thinking of what we can do to spruce the community up and get some bones a rattling and a rolling so to speak!

Now, remember that this was a lady that woke up floating on water.

Well overnight a gremlin had been at work and she woke to find her flat in water as pipes to a heater had burst and spewed water everywhere. So she was having problems on problems.

Imagine my surprise when I saw she had posted a post we talked about a couple of days earlier Silver Bloggers' Community Smorgasbord - September 25, 2023

Then I noticed she has slid into my DM leaving a wonderful message about the Silver Prompts we discussed and even coming up with some ideas!

Fluff me if Super Eli isn't another motivation on Monday.

image.png

Do you know the best thing?

Both @deraaa and @coquicoin don't even know how motivational they have been for me today.

Here am I struggling to be reliable in the sense of Hiving, and there we go, bamety bam I see two of my most favourite people putting me to shame lol

No maybe not to shame, but certainly delivering a subliminal KUTA (Kick Up The Arse) in unison!

image.png

I was going to talk about focus, but now I know what I was going to say, in my head, it sounds like boasting!

But when you get to my age, you have learnt to not give a flying fluff so here we go...

Last season in football I got back into fantasy football. We play here on HIve, I was fluffing humiliated. In fact, I was relegated to the newly created Hive Division 2!

I mean come on, how embarrassing is that for someone has met some of the GOATS of British football, Souness, McCoist Gascoigne etc!

So I became focused, I researched and I know @deraaa is laughing now as she knows how I love to research. Well I learnt the new scoring methods, what you should do to give you the edge etc and what you should not do.

This weekend was the end of the sixth game week.

We have 79 players in the Overall League, I am now fifth!

But I scored most points in Game Week 6.

Tengo is fluffing focused on fantasy football!

By way of beating my own drum, here is my position in two other fun leagues I play...

You need to up your game @pvmihalache, joking aside thanks for arranging fantasy leagues and poker tournaments! That is what crypto frens are all about!

image.png

Before I finish and if you are still reading then thank you!

We are due our first storm of the season and it is being dubbed Storm Agnes (a very Scottish name and the middle name of my paternal grandmother) and if Agnes is like that Agnes we could be in for a rough ride!

It is due to hit on Wednesday so this all the motivation I need to go upto the park tomorrow and feed the wildlife.

You see, motivation, it is all around us.

I am writing this as part of Motivational Mondays on the FreeCompliments Community!. Go check them out...

Thanks for visiting and I wish you all a terrific rest of your day.


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

And remember no matter your DApp we are ALL Hivians together

Haste Ye Back!

@tengolotodo September 25th 2023

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
46 Comments
Ecency