[ENG/ESP] NFTs pushed me to create

[ENG] NFTs pushed me to create

About 3 years ago, when the NFT market grew considerably, my creative side was completely stagnant. Days went by while I was trying to survive in my job, and the most creative thing I was doing was a few small pen sketches on an old notepad.

A friend told me about different art communities on Twitter and how she managed to get noticed and share her work with other users. I was immediately excited, but my pessimistic side thought, "You can't do it, you're not good enough."

Those doubts have always haunted me and probably will continue to do so; they are normal insecurities that you have to learn to live with. But, to paraphrase Van Gogh: "If you hear a voice telling you that you can't paint, then paint".

That's how I started to create NFT with my works, starting with small illustrations, collages and photographic manipulations. For this, I chose the Tezos network, which has a large and very enthusiastic community. I still remember the first work that a collector acquired and how he was interested in my work, which certainly gave me the confidence I needed.

I still remember the days struggling with my old laptop and the support of my partner, because even though I can't live off my creations, there is a part of me that needs them deeply. During that time, I managed to discover my style and I leaned towards fine art; surreal and dreamlike landscapes captivated me.

Due to life circumstances, I had to move to a remote place and lost internet access and the quality of connection needed to stay active in social networks, but it was certainly one of those experiences that I keep fondly.

To conclude, I would like to tell you: don't let your creative and artistic side go to sleep, create and experiment, look for what you are passionate about and find your initial spark.

Best regards and embrace your creativity.

All resources obtained from Pixabay.
You can access my work at OBJKT and explore my gallery.
I regularly generate royalty-free content for Pixabay; you can find all the links on my social media.

Traducido con DeepL


[ESP] Los NFT me impulsaron a crear

Hace aproximadamente 3 años, cuando el mercado de NFT creció considerablemente, mi lado más creativo estaba completamente estancado. Los días transcurrían mientras intentaba sobrevivir en mi trabajo, y lo más creativo que hacía eran unos pequeños bocetos a bolígrafo en una vieja libreta de notas.

Una amiga me habló sobre distintas comunidades de arte en Twitter y cómo logró darse a conocer y compartir su trabajo con otros usuarios. Me emocioné de inmediato, pero mi lado más pesimista pensaba: "Tú no puedes hacerlo, no eres lo suficientemente bueno".

Esas dudas siempre me han perseguido y probablemente lo seguirán haciendo; son inseguridades normales con las que debes aprender a convivir. Pero, parafraseando a Van Gogh: "Si escuchas una voz que te dice que no puedes pintar, entonces pinta".

Fue así como empecé a crear NFT con mis obras, comenzando con pequeñas ilustraciones, collages y manipulaciones fotográficas. Para ello, elegí la red de Tezos, que cuenta con una comunidad amplia y muy entusiasta. Aún recuerdo la primera obra que un coleccionista adquirió y cómo se interesó por mi trabajo, lo que sin duda me dio la confianza que necesitaba.

Todavía recuerdo los días luchando con mi vieja laptop y el apoyo de mi pareja, porque aunque no pueda vivir de mis creaciones, hay una parte de mí que las necesita profundamente. Durante esa época, logré descubrir mi estilo y me incliné por el fine art; los paisajes surrealistas y oníricos me cautivaron.

Por azares y circunstancias de la vida, tuve que mudarme a un lugar remoto y perdí el acceso a internet y la calidad de conexión necesaria para mantenerme activo en las redes sociales, pero sin duda fue una de esas experiencias que guardo con cariño.

Para concluir, me gustaría decirte: no dejes que tu lado creativo y artístico se adormezca, crea y experimenta, busca lo que te apasiona y encuentra tu chispa inicial.

Un saludo y abraza tu creatividad.

Todos los recursos obtenidos de Pixabay.
Puedes acceder a mi trabajo en OBJKT y explorar mi galería.
Genero contenido regularmente libre de derechos de autor para Pixabay; puedes encontrar todos los enlaces en mis redes sociales.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now