WHEN HE HATH TRIED ME, I SHALL COME FORTH AS GOLD

But he knoweth the way that I take: when he hath tried me, I shall come forth as gold. My foot hath held his steps, his way have I kept, and not declined (Job 23:10-11).

He knows the path I take; once he tests me, I will emerge like pure gold. I have followed his footsteps and stayed on his path without turning away.(Job 23:10-11 Paraphrase)

COMMENTARY

Job eloquently expresses his reliance on God's omniscience and sagacity in these verses. He acknowledges that God is cognizant of the path he traverses and that he will be subjected to trials akin to gold purged in a furnace.

Job affirms his allegiance to following God's precepts without deviation, epitomizing his unshakable faith and unwavering conviction that God is cognizant of his deeds and will eventually guide him through tribulations.

This passage exemplifies Job's belief that notwithstanding the adversities he confronts, he shall emerge refined just like gold purified in a furnace. In general, it conveys an assurance of trustworthiness, perseverance, and confidence in divine guidance even amid trying circumstances.

Taking solace in Job's example can inspire us to strive towards emulating his unshakable faith when facing our own trials along our journey towards spiritual growth and enlightenment.

By acknowledging God's omniscience and following His precepts without deviation as Job did, we too can become refined like gold purified in a furnace.

Praising God for His grace while we work towards our discipleship goals reminds us to persevere during difficult times with trust in divine guidance.

Ultimately, this perseverance leads us towards spiritual growth and enlightenment as we continue striving towards becoming more like Job - steadfastly devoted to following the path set before us no matter how challenging it may be.

PRAYER

Magnificent Universe-Creator and Sustainer, I humbly confess my transgression and lack of ability to follow your paths. As I pledge to serve you with holiness and joy, please pardon me. I'm grateful for your grace, which covers my sin and completes in me Jesus's character. May my heart be filled with the desire to seek your will and follow your commands. Grant me the wisdom to discern right from wrong and the strength to resist temptation. Let my actions reflect your love and grace, so that others may see you in me. Thank you for your unending forgiveness and mercy. I pray that I may continue to grow in faith and knowledge of you, as I strive to live a life pleasing to you.

In Jesus's precious name I pray. Amen.

image.png[IMAGE SOURCE FROM PIXABAY FREE PHOTOS]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency