SPIRITUAL PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT (SPD)//TODAY'S TOPIC: SEE BEYOND THE SURFACE // THURSDAY 13TH JUNE, 2024

TODAY'S TOPIC:

SEE BEYOND THE SURFACE

BIBLE TEXTS:

Revelation 7:9-17

KEY VERSE:

So we fix our eye not on what is seen, but on what is unseen..." (2 Cor. 4:18, NN).
〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️

CONTROLLING THOUGHT:

A true Christian faces trials, temptations and persecutions boldly because of the joy that is set before him.
〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️

THE MESSAGE:



There is a popular maxim that says, "Whatever has a beginning has end." In heaven, where the full fruit of Christ's redemption will be
enjoyed, earth's challenges will in retrospect become trivial. In fact, remembering the challenges will only increase our joy. Thus through God's sovereign goodness, evil shall be overcome, not theoretically but practically.

That good will eventually overcome evil and joy override suffering was demonstrated in the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. The disciples and friends of Jesus Christ sorrowed for three days and their sorrow was overtaken by everlasting joy of His resurrection. So the sufferings of Christians will endure for a moment, but will be translated to everlasting joy when Jesus comes and takes them home.

In this world, you will have troubles; but take heart because Christ has overcome the world through His death and resurrection. Try hard to see beyond that present predicament, that trial, that financial lack, that fear and worry. In the end, you will have courage to glorify God if you faint not. Let our text today stretch more the elasticity of your patience and godliness. The grace of God shall multiply unto you.
〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️

CALL TO SURRENDER:

If you would like to surrender your life and will to Jesus, say this prayer:

Lord Jesus, I come to You a sinner. I ask that You forgive my sins. I accept You my heart as my Lord and personal saviour. Thank you for saving me, in Jesus' name. Amen.
〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️

GENERAL PRAYER
Gracious Lord, help me in my sojourn on earth, that I may keep my faith.
〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️〰️

NOTE:

If you are interested in the post and will like to get in touch of such-like daily, please consider following me @revjohno upvote and reblog the post - Thanks.

image.pngSOURCE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency