SPIRITUAL PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT (SPD)//TODAY'S TOPIC: BOLD RELATIONSHIP WITH GOD// MONDAY 20TH MAY, 2024

INTRODUCTION:

This is a post that is so challenging to me as a person. I always go through my conscience daily as David will say in Psalms

Let my heart be sound in thy statutes; that I be not ashamed (Psalm 119:80).

TODAY'S TOPIC:

BOLD RELATIONSHIP WITH GOD

BIBLE TEXTS:

Beloved, if our heart condemn us not, then have we confidence toward God. And whatsoever we ask, we receive of him, because we keep his commandments, and do those things that are pleasing in his sight (1 John 3:21-22 KJV).

Beloved, if our heart does not condemn us, then we have confidence towards God. And whatever we ask, we receive from Him because we keep His commandments and do things that are pleasing inu His sight (1 John 3:21-22 Paraphrase Version).

CONTROLLING THOUGHT:

A clear and pure conscience are the guiding principles that determine my bold relationship with God.

THE MESSAGE



Indeed, this is a personal journey of spiritual growth. It involves spiritual discipline to prepare my heart and conscience for a harmonious relationship with God Almighty.

My courage is reliant on my daily efforts to maintain a clear and guilt-free conscience.

The passage mentioned above serves as a poignant reminder of the connection between my faith in God and my ability to approach Him confidently in prayer.

It suggests that when my heart is free from guilt and condemnation, I can have faith in my relationship with God.

This faith enables me to make requests in prayer, knowing that they will be answered because I am following His commandments and striving to please Him.

This passage highlights the importance of living a life that honors God, and the peace and assurance that come from knowing I am in right standing with Him.

This relationship with God through obedience and a clear conscience nurtures a sense of peace and certainty in prayer, believing that whatever I ask will be granted.

It is a beautiful depiction of God's loving and unwavering nature towards His children who seek to walk in His ways.

Therefore, I will strive to maintain a warm and fervent relationship with the Almighty God. I understand it may be challenging, but with God's grace, I will persevere.

The Bible recounts the story of Enoch who walked closely with God and pleased Him. Enoch did all that was required of him. One day, God took Enoch to be with Him in His heavenly abode. Enoch bid farewell to his wife, children, and relatives.

And Enoch walked with God after he begat Methuselah three hundred years, and begat sons and daughters (Genesis 5:22).
By faith Enoch was translated that he should not see death; and was not found, because God had translated him: for before his translation he had this testimony, that he pleased God (Hebrews 11:5).

The faithful promises of God endure. Jesus Christ assured His Disciples, "... I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also" (John 14:1-3).

I am confident that one day, Jesus Christ will return for those who please Him, who bring Him joy in their daily lives. Therefore, I strive to maintain a clear and pure conscience as a daily act of faith.

Jesus Christ will indeed come for me, as He will for all who seek to please Him. Let us do our part, and trust that God will fulfill His promises.

PRAYER:

Lord Jesus Christ, grant me the grace to align with Your will completely. Help me to always do that which pleases You. Enable me to draw nearer to You with each passing moment, in the name of Jesus Christ I pray - Amen.

NOTE:

Please, if you are interested in the post, upvote and reblog as we solidify our spiritual lives together. See you in the comment section.

Screenshot_20221207-051759.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency