Reflection Sunday - Walking the Talk Consistently Will work Wonders

It’s almost midnight but fuck it man I’ve got to drop these bombs before I go to bed. It’s all I’ve been pondering on all day and writing them out will help pour more clarity on it.

You’re wondering what bombs, well, after a long day of reflecting and collecting my thoughts of happenings in the week, I realized that my motivation works at the start of the week and wear off midweek.

I read a post today(or few days ago) about motivation and consistency which was eye opening like it was what I’ve been longing to understand.

There are times when we want to find something out but we dread what we’ll find our ourselves that we want it to be found by others, so we can learn from it.

Well, I guess that’s how learning works and I’m no different in this aspect of life where many of us like to push things to others, especially the hard and bad stuffs.

Nowadays we find it easy to let others do the job for us instead of doing it ourselves. It reminds me of how people perceive pastors and holiness today, where people now prefer paying the pastors to pray for them instead of praying for themselves.

We also like to point fingers at each other for so many things that it feels like it’s something spiritual or unseen that’s causing and commiting all the troubles and atrocities that’s plaguing the world today.

We want to be good, but we can’t even just be good without having to judge those who are not good just to make us look good on the outside but we know deep inside that it’s all a mask and we are no better off than the monsters we judge on a daily.

Tbh the fight of finding and holding on to the truth and doing what’s right is something I myself finds hard to do. But when it comes to talking about these things it becomes easy. Ain’t that what politicians do. Yes that’s exactly what they do and we all blame them for most things in the world when we ourselves know that we aren’t any better. We might even do a shitty job if we were there.

However I will try my possible best this new week to work on that(holding on to my truth and value more) and start walking my talk, which I believe helps holds me accountable more than waiting for people to find things out for me before I try them out myself.

Even the talk about motivation is one that everyone knows about but only few are aware of how consistency is the real wonder of the world just like autocompounding. We all know this but only few practice and it baffles me how I also got infected with this societal plaque.

What brought about me writing this post is that someone gave me an advice about my writing journey after I was complaining of not being able to perfect my craft even if I only started not long ago through the opportunity that the Hive blockchain presents.

It was then that he made it clear to me that it’s better for me to write a thousand words that are not so good for 3 months straight than wallowing in finding inspiration or the best time to write, before I write.

I was already on my bed about to sleep but while I was pondering about that I decide to do thi before I go back to bed.

So I’m leaving this here in its pure form because almost looks like someone woke me up at 2am to start writing without stopping.

However, It’s better to work toward your actions than to talk about them without making the move. Assuming you write a shitty post for straight 3 months youll be able to learn a lot from your own writing than skipping it without a tangible reason, or you waiting for inspirations or motivation to come before hitting the keyboard to pin point our feeling.

Merely writing about your feeling and what you feel I think is one way to reduce stress and gain clarity in our lives. So my readers it’s okay to suck at life, but my advice is that you shouldn’t try to relinquish responsibility just because you are scared to take actions. Nor should we paint our fellow human bad just so we can look good.

I know the post pinpoints on pointing fingers and being consistent. They relate with each other, and if we reflect on both sides, they both involve fear.

This is the fear of looking bad and the fear of failure. This is why is best to always remind ourselves that we are just learning, and just as I’m learning daily on how to write better and reflect better, I also am trying to live better without pointing fingers at anyone for my decision - good or bad, I own them.

As we enter into the new week I want us to always own our truth, and that will set us Apart from the rest, and also set us free.

Thanks for reading. Off to bed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency