I Made This Delicious Peas Pulao Today

Hello everyone at Hive! Today, I tried my hand at making peas pulao, and it turned out delicious! The result was a comforting and aromatic dish that I'll definitely be making again and again!

This classic recipe is a staple in almost every house, known for its simple yet flavorful ingredients and comforting taste.

I started by cooking onions, garlic, and ginger in a pot until they turned golden brown and smelled really good. Then, I added a mix of spices like cumin, coriander, red chili, and turmeric.

After that, I put in the rice and peas so they could absorb all the yummy flavors from the spices and other ingredients. Then, I added some water and a little bit of salt. I let everything cook on low heat until the rice became soft and fluffy.

To complement the pulao, I prepared a refreshing mint yogurt sauce. I simply mixed fresh mint leaves, yogurt, salt, and a hint of cumin powder to create a cool and tangy sauce that balanced the warmth of the pulao perfectly.

This traditional dish never fails to impress with its simple yet satisfying flavors.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency