Sports Saturdays: Chelsea's Match against Luton Town

A very sweet Saturday to y'all!

Special thanks to @luchyl, who continuously dragged me until my head mellowed down to write my first article in this community


Yes, I know sports, but I'm not a loud noise-maker when it comes to league sports. The only types that freak me lot are the World Cup, the Olympics, and the Africa Cup (both men and women).
In case you don't know, I'm a big fan of women's football, and I enjoyed the just concluded World Cup tournament.

Aside from these, I love to watch league football, especially when I know laughter and banter will come from it. Hence, I was out yesterday to watch Chelsea's match.

The match between Chelsea and Westham resulted in good banter scenes (for me, especially because I have a lot of Chelsea friends). With how the game ended in that match, I made it a must to watch the next match (Chelsea vs. Luton Town).

It was night, and there's no place to watch.

Because of the high cost of fuel in my country, it's now very rare for someone to buy fuel to watch a match, so instead of that, we usually go to a betting office to watch, but Chelsea's match happened at 8:00 p.m. when the betting office has closed. I thought of watching it via streaming on my phone, but I killed the idea because that would consume a lot of data.

"Why are you bothering yourself? Go to bed and get the scoreline when you wake up." This idea popped out, and because I was so eager to laugh along with the match because I knew Chelsea would disgrace his fans, I refused to just stay put.

We went to a bar

One of my street guys walked up to me while I was sitting outside. I asked him where he'd be watching the match, and he said there's a bar he normally watches, and I should follow him if I'm interested.

A Bar?🤔
I began to have double thoughts because I know one can't just go to a bar to watch a match without buying drinks, and I wasn't ready to spend anything.

Nevertheless, I followed him, and we trekked down to the place at exactly 8:00 p.m.We got there, sat down on the soft sofa, and other guys joined. Within me, I was praying so that the bar owner wouldn't come and ask me what he'd bring for me.

Chelsea impressed very well

The first 10 minutes of the match was so entertaining that I saw Chelsea on another level with Raheem Sterling meandering into the box 18 of LUTON. The only thing Chelsea lacked was taking shots; they were too keen on dribbling.

Everyone of us was astounded to see Chelsea doing so well. We were enjoying the match when the guys( the guys all of us watching the match),began to order bottles of alcohol as a way of supporting the bar.
Image source

I didn't want to feel embarrassed by the bar owner if he come asking for what I ordered.

I just took my phone and left.
I got home and switched to live streaming.
Yeah, that was it.

Chelsea won with 3 goals.
Kudos to them!

This is for #sports-saturdays in Freecompliments Community

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency