I saw a Lifeguard saving a life

Copia de foto (66).jpg

This time, I will be participating in the creation of content. Monthly, we are in the month #mayinleo Day, where we create various content depending on the ideas you can share in any community; do it from the platform #inleo; here, I will leave you a link of the announcement post and learn more about the event.

It's the hidden stars of our towns who work as lifeguards. They know how to keep us safe anywhere, like at the pool, the beach, and other places. They risked their lives to save others during natural or artificial tragedies. Our whole group is moved by their bravery and commitment, which we all strive to match.

Sometimes, we observe these people in uniform and located in an area that allows them to be attentive to any danger. In turn, some relief agencies are attentive when there is danger due to nature, such as floods. In those moments, those who are active in saving the lives of others are the rescuers.

I had an experience with a lifeguard when I was a child. Some children were playing in a river near my house. Still, suddenly, one of them was carried away by the current, and his friends could not help him. In one of those moments, the lifeguard took his tools and looked for a way to save the child being dragged by the river. For a moment, I thought the child would not be saved because the current was so strong.

With swift and decisive action, the lifeguard plunges into the river, battling the strong current to reach the child. As he navigates his way back to the shore, his bravery and selflessness are on full display, leaving the child's friends and me in awe of his courage.


Copia de foto (67).jpg

Suppose the rescuer had not been there at that moment; something unfortunate would have happened because those of us there were too young to do that rescue. This is one of the events that has stayed in my memory because I saw everything that was happening to him from the moment the current began to carry the child until the rescuer reached him.

I can not deny that I was paralyzed by fear. The current was powerful, and I was tiny at that time. The current would also carry me away if I were looking for a way to help him.

That is why it is so important that we should not be alone in places like this. We must always be near adults. More of those people are trained to provide and safeguard the ways of others since they are trained to rescue. At the same time, some know first aid.

Lifeguards are important in every town, state, and country because they are ready to help when our lives are in danger. We admire their bravery and selflessness, and it makes us feel safe to know that there are determined people always looking out for our safety.

It was a great experience that impacted me from that moment—first, feeling how that child was lost in the river's current. My greatest fear was not to see him again. Seeing how that man threw himself to save him was one of the moments of joy.


Images created canva.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency