Bad shape, good spirits: Finally managed today's blood pressure

One day at a time. Let's do it! My blood pressure went up to 143/108 last night and struggled to get down this morning. Been feeling off these past couple of days.

Went through an ECG test. Will get the results by Monday. ๐ŸคžFingers crossed everything will feel better before that comes out.

Was able to get ahold of the hypertension meds and went to sleep. 2 hours later and my bp finally relaxed.



After wrestling with hypertension last night and making an impromptu visit to the ER this morning, I found myself in a standoff with my own blood pressure, watching the numbers like a hawk.




The showdown ended with Micardis ๐ŸฅŠ as the clear victor, pulling those stubborn digits down to a more serene 118/79 from a startling 143/108. Victory, albeit pharmaceutical, was mine. ๐Ÿ†

In the quiet aftermath, with my blood pressure no longer mimicking a ticking time bomb, I find myself reflecting on the choices that led me here and the changes I need to make.

Did I do great? No, the meds did. But I had to thank my body for responding well and apologize for my mindless choices. ๐Ÿ™

It's a humbling experience, to be human. To be reminded to stay grounded, aware and mindful.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency